Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/01/2021
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Good experience
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
during hard times the job was completed and quickly very good service throughout.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/01/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Excellent service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/01/2021
By: Miss D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/01/2021
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
additionally I told them I had not yet moved into the house. I nearly went with a different company because of this. But service otherwise was all good.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/01/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Ordered and paid for a reconditioned stair lift from Acorn. Got a brand new one installed by them, and only paid reconditioned price. An excellent win for my mum i would say Thanks so much Acorn !!!!!!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/01/2021
By: Dr M
Additional Comments:
I couldn't have been happier. with Acorn. A site visit happened the day after my first call and the stairlift was installed. The installation was quick and efficient with no mess. I am grateful that this site pointed me towards Acorn, my wife's restricted life has beeb transformed.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
We found the Sales Staff very friendly and helpful. The Surveyer was pleasant and courteous. The Structual Engineer worked efficiently and steadily, acting in accordance with government rules in respect of covid lockdown. Overall a congenial company with which to deal.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mr J
Additional Comments:
2 minor adjustments done quickly, installers very nice and good with PPE
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Exceeded expectation from stat to Finnish, very hapoy
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
From initial contact, Acorn’s promptly arranged the surveyor’s visit. He was very informative without being “pushy”, talking us through the various options and measuring up efficiently. The stairlift was installed within days professionally, without any fuss......or mess! My husband is very happy with his stairlift aid!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2021
By: Mr T
Additional Comments:
Very good service unfortunately lift would not fit in required location. But they did try very hard.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Very, very slow. My stairlift is from Acorn. There are probably cheaper lifts which may be better, eg Age concern.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with the sales staff and installation engineer and overall service and stairlift product thank you
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
After my wife had been hospitalised due to an injury and was due to be released, Acorn surveyed and installed in 4 days. Highly recommend the company.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Sale very pushy had to show him the door
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Average
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Obtained three quotes but felt the prices given are expensive when one bears in mind the extent of the equipment. Unfortunately one is not in a position to haggle in view of th circumstances.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
From first contact to installation was exactly a week. Everybody knew their jobs inside out and provided an excellent technical solution in an unusual configuration (for them). The stair lift has transformed my husband's life.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs V
Additional Comments:
Speedy,highly satisfactory service of an excellent product by highly trained, courteous staff. Wonderful!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
A very sensitive and responsive service was provided throughout the organisation.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Very good they installed the next day allowing my mum to get out of hospital
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mr K
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
Stairlift itself is excellent. The buying experience right from when the Sales Agent came, through Installation and after Sales has been “disappointing”. And an offer to extend the warranty period is almost an insult since it will cost Acorn nothing the the benefit to us is unlikely to be required.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Just a little confusing about the swivel chair thought it was included but when the fitter came it had not been added to the order. It was soon resolved at an extra cost. This was not mentioned at the beginning I was lead to believe it was standard. As my mother who is 90 did not have the strength to turn the seat herself we had to have the swivel.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
Had a straight lift installed, it was ideal for a narrow steep terraced house. Easy to use. Installer gave great introduction making sure it was right for our personal use. Well worth the money and installed quickly against other companies. Freedom of our home is ours again both of us being disabled.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 30/12/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Since the installation of our stairlift the quality of my life has been greatly enhanced. Acorn certainly offer an all-round service which must be second to none.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 30/12/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Have tried other stailift but found Acorn the best for me.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 30/12/2020
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/12/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/12/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
No option of motorised swivel chair so you don’t know until you have it whether the person can use it by themselves.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/12/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/12/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/12/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
I am very impressed with the speed and quality of service from this company. I feel completely safe in their hands.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/12/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
had first class service from survey to installation
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/12/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
A very good company with excellent service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/12/2020
By: Mrs P
Additional Comments:
I didn’t realise how ugly the rack and pinion system was going to be , or that it would be fitted through my stair carpet
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/12/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/12/2020
By: Miss C
Additional Comments:
wish they had offered us automatic swivle at the top of the stair, as Mum pushing a lever down and turning her self round, proved nearly impossible,if offer straight away I have asked for it. we had it added 9 days later after a lot of unnessacerry stress. personly I would think it good for most people, as they may get weaker,less able..
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here