Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

StairLifts Reviews

Compare the major companies in one place

Acorn Stairlifts

Review date : 15/05/2022

The price was far less than I expected, the survey was very impressive, all done and fitted within 2 days. Very happy.

- Mr T

Review date : 14/05/2022

everything from start to finish brilliant.

- Mr E

Review date : 12/05/2022

An amazing service from beginning to installation one week later. Kept their word, met all their deadlines and appointment times. Extremely courteous and tidy. Wish I had decided on Acorn much earlier.

- Miss D

Overall Rating Score
912 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
27%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Brooks StairLifts

Review date : 14/05/2022

Very impressed with the staircase and the guy who fitted it gave me a time of between 8am and 12pm , he was knocking on my door at 8-10 am and the job was complete within 1 -11/2 hrs

- Mr B

Review date : 05/12/2021

works perfectly

- Mr S

Review date : 30/11/2021

Shop around. Cheaper and better products on the market. Didn't have time to look. Hence my mistake.

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
26 Reviews
5 stars
62%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
8%

Companion StairLifts

Review date : 07/05/2022

Good all round Company

- Mr W

Review date : 26/04/2022

As our stair rail extends into a small hallway we needed a rail that retracted after use - Companion were the sole providers of a retracting rail. Other suppliers use a rail where the bottem lifts up maually or automatically - not aesthetically pleasing in my opinion.

- Mr S

Review date : 25/04/2022

Very good

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
117 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
21%
3 stars
13%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
3%

Stannah

Review date : 03/05/2022

Very pleasent lads

- Mr R

Review date : 20/04/2022

Parents delighted and has made a huge difference to them. Highly recommended

- Mr T

Review date : 12/04/2022

Stannah were the only company who did a full survey - as distinct from a floor plan - before our order was placed. As a result, it was realised that the original plan was unworkable due to a height restriction, which had not been recognised by any of the other companies.

- Mrs R

Overall Rating Score
127 Reviews
5 stars
56%
4 stars
30%
3 stars
9%
2 stars
2%
1 stars
4%

Age UK

Review date : 25/04/2022

Mistake made with the handing of the controls. . Reason we did not notice this was because it was all new to us, we were given a demonstration how it worked, tried it once, then the engineer left. After he had gone, when we had time to try it ourselves we realised that the controls had been put on the right hand side whereas the order clearly stated left hand controls. We immediately called Handycare and an appointment was made for an engineer to return. When this happened we are asked why W

- Mr R

Review date : 21/04/2022

Arrived on time, tidy ,clean and finished on time overall quite impressed

- Mr G

Review date : 30/03/2022

Would not hesitate to recommend Age UK for their professional and friendly service, both of which are extremely important in dealing with the elderly and vulnerable.

- Mrs S

Overall Rating Score
54 Reviews
5 stars
43%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
22%
2 stars
4%

Kudos Stair Lifts

Review date : 10/07/2021

Work was done on time and to a high standard.

- Mr N

Review date : 19/06/2021

exceded my expectations. Added bonus there is a local depot in C orby on my door step.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/03/2021

first class company, very fast at responding to questions and very professional

- Mr G

Overall Rating Score
11 Reviews
5 stars
73%
4 stars
27%

Halton Stair Lifts

Review date : 28/07/2021

Sales and fitter very competent and tidy, no hesitation to recommend.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/07/2021

I’m not quite sure what average means in this game. The offer of 20% off annual price of year2 and year 3 maintenance cover rattled my cage. I declined at the short deadline time for this. A few days later it came to me. We have no idea on a venture like this of knowing whether I’ll get to use it for a week, a month or a decade. There was no mention at any stage that further years costs would be returned in the event of there being no future use.

- Mr H

Review date : 05/05/2021

Pleasant efficient guys, both the salesman and the fitter. Ken Scaife

- Mr S

Overall Rating Score
17 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
29%
1 stars
12%

Handicare

Review date : 29/07/2021

Not happy. Said could provide stairlift, technician came to measure up, drawings were submitted. Waited a further 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later to be then told, 'Sorry we can't provide you with a stairlift because our measurements are wrong and you don't have the space'.

- Ms G

Review date : 13/07/2021

Was very pleased with Stairlift Scotland very good tidy job with no problems would recommend this company had a bit of trouble fitting weather cover however with patience it is becoming easier

- Mr C

Review date : 13/07/2021

The lift has only been here for 2-3 weeks, so I cannot comment on 'after care' and maintenance.

- Dr M

Overall Rating Score
80 Reviews
5 stars
46%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
12%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
4%

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Review date : 14/08/2021

My council will be the provider with Dolphin, so I can't really comment clearly about value for money.

- Ms J

Review date : 16/06/2021

The stairlift actually exceeded our expectations: it was so easy to use and my husband was able to remain in contact with the whole family simply because by using the stairlift he could come downstiars and then return to bed whenever he wanted to. He found it extremely helpful indeed, and was very grateful for it.

- Mrs R

Review date : 07/06/2021

Great service from start to finish, good communication, fitter was great and installed quickly with no mess. Stair lift has made life so much easier for me and my arthritic knees. Would definitely recommend them and Stanah Stair lift.

- Mrs A

Overall Rating Score
21 Reviews
5 stars
81%
4 stars
14%
1 stars
5%

Ableworld

Review date : 10/07/2021

We had a rented stairlift which was Fitted & removed with professionalism.

- Mr H

Review date : 04/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient service from start to finish.

- Mr A

Review date : 17/06/2021

Much better than previous unit

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
29 Reviews
5 stars
52%
4 stars
24%
3 stars
17%
2 stars
3%
1 stars
3%

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here