Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/01/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Ordered and paid for a reconditioned stair lift from Acorn. Got a brand new one installed by them, and only paid reconditioned price. An excellent win for my mum i would say Thanks so much Acorn !!!!!!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/01/2021
By: Dr M
Additional Comments:
I couldn't have been happier. with Acorn. A site visit happened the day after my first call and the stairlift was installed. The installation was quick and efficient with no mess. I am grateful that this site pointed me towards Acorn, my wife's restricted life has beeb transformed.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Assured stairlifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/01/2021
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
We found the Sales Staff very friendly and helpful. The Surveyer was pleasant and courteous. The Structual Engineer worked efficiently and steadily, acting in accordance with government rules in respect of covid lockdown. Overall a congenial company with which to deal.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stairlift mobility ltd Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Ms J
Additional Comments:
Couldn’t believe how quick I could arrange a stairlift for my mum
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Dolphin stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
I didn't have the stairlift fitted please remove my email address
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mrs E
Additional Comments:
Handicare engineer, Kenny, was hardworking, pleasant and helpful. Went out of his way to install the stairlift as soon as possible (worked on a Sunday). Customer is very happy!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mr J
Additional Comments:
2 minor adjustments done quickly, installers very nice and good with PPE
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Exceeded expectation from stat to Finnish, very hapoy
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
From initial contact, Acorn’s promptly arranged the surveyor’s visit. He was very informative without being “pushy”, talking us through the various options and measuring up efficiently. The stairlift was installed within days professionally, without any fuss......or mess! My husband is very happy with his stairlift aid!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Dolphin stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Very impressed with the quick service I received, I ordered on one day and it was fitted the following day. The sales team were professional and polite, the engineer was polite friendly and very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I would recommend this company to anyone
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2021
By: Mr T
Additional Comments:
Very good service unfortunately lift would not fit in required location. But they did try very hard.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Very, very slow. My stairlift is from Acorn. There are probably cheaper lifts which may be better, eg Age concern.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with the sales staff and installation engineer and overall service and stairlift product thank you
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Very good service - no hastle - provided a straight forward quote with no hidden extras including 3 year cover. Did a great job with no mess and a full explanation of all the workings by a very pleasant young man.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Dolphin stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
After my wife had been hospitalised due to an injury and was due to be released, Acorn surveyed and installed in 4 days. Highly recommend the company.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
service prior to fitment great could not do enough. Having a fault with lift, service poor
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Ms B
Additional Comments:
Installed within a month of first enquiry, including some structural work needed to staircase. All completed very efficiently.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Sale very pushy had to show him the door
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Average
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Was not told that the stairlift would not rotate at 90 degrees at top of stairs. Means it is not easy getting on and off.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Obtained three quotes but felt the prices given are expensive when one bears in mind the extent of the equipment. Unfortunately one is not in a position to haggle in view of th circumstances.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
From first contact to installation was exactly a week. Everybody knew their jobs inside out and provided an excellent technical solution in an unusual configuration (for them). The stair lift has transformed my husband's life.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mrs V
Additional Comments:
Speedy,highly satisfactory service of an excellent product by highly trained, courteous staff. Wonderful!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Dolphin stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Dolphin stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
onOur stair lift has been installed today,it has been fitted by one man on his own He is making a good job .we are so pleased that we chose this lift as it looks very smart And looks very well mad
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stairlifts today Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Local company installing Acorn lifts mainly. Able to arrange a rental option.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
A very sensitive and responsive service was provided throughout the organisation.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stroud stairlift Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/01/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Excellent service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/01/2021
By: Mrs G
Additional Comments:
We used a local company who provide Handicare stair lifts (Surrey stair lifts). Because our need is only short term, we've gone for rental reconditioned. Wouldn't know it's not brand new. Really good service + basic lift does what it says on the tin, so very pleased.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Very good they installed the next day allowing my mum to get out of hospital
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mr K
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/01/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
Stairlift itself is excellent. The buying experience right from when the Sales Agent came, through Installation and after Sales has been “disappointing”. And an offer to extend the warranty period is almost an insult since it will cost Acorn nothing the the benefit to us is unlikely to be required.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
West Sussex Stairlifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mr Q
Additional Comments:
A single trader living in our Town. Came within minutes when requested to make minor adjustments when lift first put into use.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Just a little confusing about the swivel chair thought it was included but when the fitter came it had not been added to the order. It was soon resolved at an extra cost. This was not mentioned at the beginning I was lead to believe it was standard. As my mother who is 90 did not have the strength to turn the seat herself we had to have the swivel.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Companion Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
Had a straight lift installed, it was ideal for a narrow steep terraced house. Easy to use. Installer gave great introduction making sure it was right for our personal use. Well worth the money and installed quickly against other companies. Freedom of our home is ours again both of us being disabled.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
This enquiry was simply to get a ‘budget figure’ for a possible installation.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here