StairLifts Reviews

Compare the major companies in one place

Acorn Stairlifts

Review date : 12/04/2024

A quick efficient service .

- Mrs D

Review date : 12/04/2024

Fantastic service quick fitting, competitive price, knowledgable service, no pushy sales

- Mr B

Review date : 04/04/2024

After sales/ secondhand nobody wanted to help absolutely diabolical there is no way they even tried to make an effort

- Mr P

Overall Rating Score
1273 Reviews
5 stars
56%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Brooks StairLifts

Review date : 13/02/2024

Colour wasn't what I expected ,my fault I suppose should have asked for more detailed examples

- Mr T

Review date : 28/06/2023

Chair is not particularly comfortable but as you are only on it for a short period of time it’s not as issue. It works perfectly well and I’m very happy with it.

- Mrs M

Review date : 18/12/2022

Couldn't have wished for better customer service

- Ms N

Overall Rating Score
46 Reviews
5 stars
61%
4 stars
33%
3 stars
7%

Companion StairLifts

Review date : 22/12/2023

Awful Customer service avoid this company

- Mrs H

Review date : 15/08/2023

Clearly very busy (good sign) and when I could not get through they called me back after checking missed calls! First class. Site staff communication was great which helped me to arrange the work for my parents.

- Mr.

Review date : 22/05/2023

Very good service

- Mr J

Overall Rating Score
181 Reviews
5 stars
52%
4 stars
22%
3 stars
15%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
5%

Stannah

Review date : 21/03/2024

From the start when Tony from Stannah, came to measure up for the stairlift Stannah showed why they are the best at fitting Stairlifts. I've already had a stairlift fitted by another well known company which had to be taken out because I wasn't measured up correctly and the others just weren't good enough.

- Mr B

Review date : 15/03/2024

We had Stannah, Acorn and an independent stairlift installer visit and send us proposals for a new stairlift at my mother-in law's home. The Stannah representative immediately impressed us the most and was the most thorough, even down to measuring my mother in law in a seated position to check the stairlift would be ok for her (which the others did not do). Stannah were cheaper than Acorn DESPITE the fact that they included an automated hinge track as opposed to a manual one and also, very im

- Mr T

Review date : 15/03/2024

If you buy the best, you get the best. Very robust but fits our curved stairs well and looks elegant. We would thoroughly recommend Stannah and consider the higher price well worth it.

- Mr T

Overall Rating Score
237 Reviews
5 stars
61%
4 stars
26%
3 stars
9%
2 stars
1%
1 stars
3%

Age UK

Review date : 22/02/2024

The agent Danny was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful

- Ms J

Review date : 17/02/2024

Fast,clean and reliable

- Mr T

Review date : 31/12/2023

I am very pleased with the item I chose and is now in use. I am also pleased with the member of staff I felt with.

- Mrs K

Overall Rating Score
96 Reviews
5 stars
44%
4 stars
33%
3 stars
20%
2 stars
3%

Kudos Stair Lifts

Review date : 10/07/2021

Work was done on time and to a high standard.

- Mr N

Review date : 19/06/2021

exceded my expectations. Added bonus there is a local depot in C orby on my door step.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/03/2021

first class company, very fast at responding to questions and very professional

- Mr G

Overall Rating Score
11 Reviews
5 stars
73%
4 stars
27%

Halton Stair Lifts

Review date : 28/07/2021

Sales and fitter very competent and tidy, no hesitation to recommend.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/07/2021

I’m not quite sure what average means in this game. The offer of 20% off annual price of year2 and year 3 maintenance cover rattled my cage. I declined at the short deadline time for this. A few days later it came to me. We have no idea on a venture like this of knowing whether I’ll get to use it for a week, a month or a decade. There was no mention at any stage that further years costs would be returned in the event of there being no future use.

- Mr H

Review date : 05/05/2021

Pleasant efficient guys, both the salesman and the fitter. Ken Scaife

- Mr S

Overall Rating Score
17 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
29%
1 stars
12%

Handicare

Review date : 29/07/2021

Not happy. Said could provide stairlift, technician came to measure up, drawings were submitted. Waited a further 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later to be then told, 'Sorry we can't provide you with a stairlift because our measurements are wrong and you don't have the space'.

- Ms G

Review date : 13/07/2021

Was very pleased with Stairlift Scotland very good tidy job with no problems would recommend this company had a bit of trouble fitting weather cover however with patience it is becoming easier

- Mr C

Review date : 13/07/2021

The lift has only been here for 2-3 weeks, so I cannot comment on 'after care' and maintenance.

- Dr M

Overall Rating Score
81 Reviews
5 stars
46%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
14%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
4%

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Review date : 14/08/2021

My council will be the provider with Dolphin, so I can't really comment clearly about value for money.

- Ms J

Review date : 16/06/2021

The stairlift actually exceeded our expectations: it was so easy to use and my husband was able to remain in contact with the whole family simply because by using the stairlift he could come downstiars and then return to bed whenever he wanted to. He found it extremely helpful indeed, and was very grateful for it.

- Mrs R

Review date : 07/06/2021

Great service from start to finish, good communication, fitter was great and installed quickly with no mess. Stair lift has made life so much easier for me and my arthritic knees. Would definitely recommend them and Stanah Stair lift.

- Mrs A

Overall Rating Score
21 Reviews
5 stars
81%
4 stars
14%
1 stars
5%

Ableworld

Review date : 10/07/2021

We had a rented stairlift which was Fitted & removed with professionalism.

- Mr H

Review date : 04/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient service from start to finish.

- Mr A

Review date : 17/06/2021

Much better than previous unit

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
29 Reviews
5 stars
52%
4 stars
24%
3 stars
17%
2 stars
3%
1 stars
3%

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here