Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/11/2020
By: Mrs A
Additional Comments:
Everything good apart from customer service. Also foot rest only takes my heels rather than whole foot. But that is not a problem for me.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Kudos Stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/11/2020
By: Mr.
Additional Comments:
We have now had this lift for four weeks, ample time to judge its worth, and it is all we wanted. It includes 2 x 180 degree turns, top and bottom, parks snugly in the hall near a bookcase, and outside the main bedroom door on the landing, with two small changes in level to accomodate the slope of our stairs. It is clearly made to measure. It has two motors: one to drive the rack and pinion movement, and one to control the chair's attitude during flight. Excellent engineering all round. My dis
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/11/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Surveyor & installers were excellent. However, when trying to contact the office before the install, messages were left, with promises that someone would ring back, in a moment / soon / very soon, no one ever did.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/11/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
The possibility to rent which is more economical if kept for just two years
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/11/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
Surveyor and installation engineer were both excellent.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/11/2020
By: Mrs F
Additional Comments:
Very efficient though a lot of phone calls. Knowledgeable and friendly personnel.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/11/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Halton Stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/11/2020
By: Mrs F
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/11/2020
By: Mr J
Additional Comments:
terrific service and exccellent and able engineer would recommend this product most highly.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Companion Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/11/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Very satisfied with everything.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/11/2020
By: Mrs E
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mr. C
Additional Comments:
Great service had the stairlift in a few days after I placed the order
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Very clear explanatory talk by the rep and excellent work by the individual installer. Initial problems with the remote control equipment were quickly rectified.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
The price was very good and from quote to installation was only just over a week. I am extremely pleased with the service and the safety and freedom it has given my husband
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
I ordered this for my mum in August the service was quick and efficient ,it was fitted within a couple of days and was a godsend mum didnt want to admit defeat but after using it for a few days she was thrilled and said she wished she had got one a year earlier. There was no pushy salesman which I think she was afraid of Chris was brilliant .unfortunately I lost my mum last week ..we had chosen a rental so I will be contacting them to arrange collection of it which im sure the customer servic
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Failed to attend on the day of the initial attendance. When I rang bak two hurs later they were unaware of the reps failure to attend and offered a feeble excuse that did not ring true. Complete waste of space
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/11/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
second to none - could not have been better
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/11/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Does what I bought it to do.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/11/2020
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Watch out for the hard sell of unnecessary insurance during installation., taking advantage of the elderly.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/11/2020
By: Ms F
Additional Comments:
Unable to provide one of two stairlifts needed. No followup or written info on the one they could provide onor suggestions on who might be able to supply for the narrow staircase or any possible adaptation. Would not consider reducing foot rest by 2 ins which is all that was needed to fit. Very disappointed.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/11/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Acorn provides a very good ,service at a very competitive price Was installed within the supply time ,installed in 4 hrs By Mercury Medical .Guernsey
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Kudos Stair Lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/11/2020
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/11/2020
By: Mrs J
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
None Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/11/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
If I actually got contacted by someone regarding a stair lift for my elderly mum and amputee brother living in the same home then my response would be more positive but I am still waiting to be contacted
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
We have been left with a stair lift YOUR installer told us not to use. I have contacted sales representative whom whilst onsite assured us if we had any issues we could contact her directly, on doing this I was fobbed off with the technical help line number. Extremely poor after sales service and no doubt this will continue in the form of no response to this survey. If however anyone would like to contact me I am available 24/7 on: 07884477110 - I won’t hold my breath.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Exellent stairlift great value for money and the engineer eas brilliant and professional
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Could not be better
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Ms M
Additional Comments:
The customer service from start to finish was excellent. I would recommend Acorn very highly. It took only a few days for the the overall process. I didn’t realise how easy it would be. The whole team made the process very simple and easy for me. So happy we went with Acorn.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
Very professional surveyor, no pressure to buy, and stairlift was installed two days after his visit. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Very impressed with the price and service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Companion Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
The service of the man which sold me the stairlift was very good, also the man that came out and took measurements was good. When it arrive it didn’t fit, young fitter said we get this a lot. He made it fit by changing the angles, but it goes quite high before going up stairs and if you were tall you would hit your head. Had to go with it as we were desperate . But it works and does the job.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Mobility care limited Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/11/2020
By: Mrs G
Additional Comments:
Do not deal with this company. Our stairlift broke down after 6days and they didn’t come out when they said they would to repair it, leaving my 92yrs old father having to sleep in a chair for 3 nights. Owners son very abusive on the phone.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/11/2020
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Had to phone them to stop the consistent telephone calls regarding insurance. Form of harrassment
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Liftec Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/11/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Little more to be said
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/11/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/11/2020
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
We have been pleased with the installation of the stairlift. All went according to plan. The chosen lift fits our purpose and I can now visit upstairs, which I have not done for 2 years. The lift fits in well and does not look too obtrusive. The instruction book is very clear and will sort us out for future problems, if they occur. Thank you all at Stannah.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/11/2020
By: Mr J
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/11/2020
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with stairlift but slight amount of oil appearing on the metal:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Sabre Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2020
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Very pleasant company to deal with
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Only time will tell
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
First Choice Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2020
By: Ms S
Additional Comments:
Excellent is all ways, I needed to get my mother-in-law a lift fitted quick after a fall and stay in hospital. Super quick, super efficient and friendly fitter.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2020
By: Mrs R
Additional Comments:
We needed a lift in a hurry and Acorn were able to provide a very prompt service. I would highly recommend them.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Acorn have pursued mr relentlessly with phone calls even though I told them months ago I was t interested in buying one
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
I was really impressed with the sales rep who came out, he made sure the stairlift was suitable for my husband & measured his height to get the stairlift right. It was a good price, took about 1 to 1 and half hours for fitting. Very pleased with it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mr N
Additional Comments:
There were problems following the initial installation, however Acorn were exemplary in their response times and fixed the issues quickly.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here