Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

StairLifts Reviews

Compare the major companies in one place

Acorn Stairlifts

Review date : 15/09/2021

top marks on all things

- Mr K

Review date : 14/09/2021

Electrics needed extra work by homeowner`s electrician, at a cost of £70. otherwise the stairlift would have been left operating on the homeowner`s extension cable.

- Mrs T

Review date : 13/09/2021

Helps my husband to be more independent

- Mrs H

Overall Rating Score
776 Reviews
5 stars
58%
4 stars
27%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Brooks StairLifts

Review date : 14/09/2021

I find the join in the rail irritating but otherwise I am happy with the stairlift

- Mrs B

Review date : 07/07/2021

Professional and courteous

- Mr S

Review date : 07/05/2021

I bought this stairlift from a local provider ( Bradshaw Mobility Centre) and have been very pleased with the service and at a much better price than the "big names" in the business.

- Mrs M

Overall Rating Score
21 Reviews
5 stars
62%
4 stars
38%

Companion StairLifts

Review date : 13/09/2021

Companion stair lifts were no nonsense and easy to deal with. They talked about their products and were extremely professional. Pricing was competitive , the quality of service was was excellent and the lift was installed within a week. Sterling service and I would definitely recommend.

- Mr C

Review date : 06/09/2021

Not yet complete!

- Mr F

Review date : 02/09/2021

Not yet complete.

- Mr F

Overall Rating Score
59 Reviews
5 stars
54%
4 stars
22%
3 stars
15%
2 stars
5%
1 stars
3%

Stannah

Review date : 14/09/2021

the visit by representative delivery and installation were without doubt very good and we would recommend the company

- Miss P

Review date : 10/09/2021

Delighted with my stairlift. It has made such a huge difference to my independence

- Mrs F

Review date : 29/08/2021

Parts missing, took 2 weeks to get job finished. Stair lift is fine, not happy with moving the handrail, basically it's a plank of wood a handrail screwed to it, very cheap and cheerful job, it's so far from the wall my son has difficulty passing handrail and Stair lift. I think you should put the original type, it was a pigs ear, at your expense

- Mr C

Overall Rating Score
79 Reviews
5 stars
58%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
8%
2 stars
1%
1 stars
5%

Age UK

Review date : 28/07/2021

Slightly disappointed that we were not quoted their lowest price in the first instance. Installation was quick and efficient.

- Mr F

Review date : 30/06/2021

Ask me after I have used the lift for a year. Seems to work alright after insallation four weeks ago

- Mr C

Review date : 26/06/2021

Comprehensive and cohesive

- Mr C

Overall Rating Score
39 Reviews
5 stars
41%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
23%
2 stars
5%

Kudos Stair Lifts

Review date : 10/07/2021

Work was done on time and to a high standard.

- Mr N

Review date : 19/06/2021

exceded my expectations. Added bonus there is a local depot in C orby on my door step.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/03/2021

first class company, very fast at responding to questions and very professional

- Mr G

Overall Rating Score
11 Reviews
5 stars
73%
4 stars
27%

Halton Stair Lifts

Review date : 28/07/2021

Sales and fitter very competent and tidy, no hesitation to recommend.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/07/2021

I’m not quite sure what average means in this game. The offer of 20% off annual price of year2 and year 3 maintenance cover rattled my cage. I declined at the short deadline time for this. A few days later it came to me. We have no idea on a venture like this of knowing whether I’ll get to use it for a week, a month or a decade. There was no mention at any stage that further years costs would be returned in the event of there being no future use.

- Mr H

Review date : 05/05/2021

Pleasant efficient guys, both the salesman and the fitter. Ken Scaife

- Mr S

Overall Rating Score
17 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
29%
1 stars
12%

Handicare

Review date : 29/07/2021

Not happy. Said could provide stairlift, technician came to measure up, drawings were submitted. Waited a further 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later to be then told, 'Sorry we can't provide you with a stairlift because our measurements are wrong and you don't have the space'.

- Ms G

Review date : 13/07/2021

Was very pleased with Stairlift Scotland very good tidy job with no problems would recommend this company had a bit of trouble fitting weather cover however with patience it is becoming easier

- Mr C

Review date : 13/07/2021

The lift has only been here for 2-3 weeks, so I cannot comment on 'after care' and maintenance.

- Dr M

Overall Rating Score
80 Reviews
5 stars
46%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
12%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
4%

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Review date : 14/08/2021

My council will be the provider with Dolphin, so I can't really comment clearly about value for money.

- Ms J

Review date : 16/06/2021

The stairlift actually exceeded our expectations: it was so easy to use and my husband was able to remain in contact with the whole family simply because by using the stairlift he could come downstiars and then return to bed whenever he wanted to. He found it extremely helpful indeed, and was very grateful for it.

- Mrs R

Review date : 07/06/2021

Great service from start to finish, good communication, fitter was great and installed quickly with no mess. Stair lift has made life so much easier for me and my arthritic knees. Would definitely recommend them and Stanah Stair lift.

- Mrs A

Overall Rating Score
21 Reviews
5 stars
81%
4 stars
14%
1 stars
5%

Ableworld

Review date : 10/07/2021

We had a rented stairlift which was Fitted & removed with professionalism.

- Mr H

Review date : 04/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient service from start to finish.

- Mr A

Review date : 17/06/2021

Much better than previous unit

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
29 Reviews
5 stars
52%
4 stars
24%
3 stars
17%
2 stars
3%
1 stars
3%

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here