Stannah Reviews

Stannah

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
237 Reviews
5 stars
61%
4 stars
26%
3 stars
9%
2 stars
1%
1 stars
3%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 08/07/2024

I think all new stairlifts are expensive for what they are.

- S

Review date : 01/07/2024

- Dr C

Review date : 01/07/2024

- Ms S

Review date : 27/06/2024

- Mr F

Review date : 11/06/2024

Purchased a recondition model that is very good value and works perfectly

- Mr H

Review date : 11/06/2024

They were fantastic.

- Mrs M

Review date : 10/06/2024

Didn't get one

- Ms N

Review date : 03/06/2024

What lovely people you send out. I’m just pleased that the parts will live on in other stair lifts. Many thanks

- Mrs M

Review date : 01/06/2024

From start to finish couldn’t fault this company communication was excellent as everything else was highly recommend

- Mr G

Review date : 17/05/2024

- Mr T

Review date : 12/05/2024

Hate the pipes attached to the mechanism. Ugly beyond words. Looks like it belongs in a fa tory environment instead of our cosy cottage. A necessary evil, but not happy.

- Mrs H

Review date : 12/05/2024

- Mr H

Review date : 02/05/2024

Sales representative was very helpful, very friendly and had full knowledge of the product. Took great care to ensure I was happy with my choice of lift and its operatiion. Installation was speedy and efficient, work was done with full care of my property. We are very happy.

- Mrs L

Review date : 29/04/2024

My late mother was very satisfied. The lift has now been repurposed in excellent order.

- Mr C

Review date : 26/04/2024

The excellent customer service as well as the experienced survey person Gilbert make you feel like you’re an individual and not someone who is after your money. The installer Stuart was also very good in his work and said that the installation would take 3 hours and sure enough by the 3 hours he had completed his work alongside the Electrician Reece although young was very professional in his work all in a great investment for both myself and my Wife, thank you STANNAH.

- Mr W

Review date : 26/04/2024

Clean and efficient. Would definitely recommend

- Mrs G

Review date : 21/04/2024

Since we have had the stair lift fitted we have received no correspondence what so ever expect the receipt we are still waiting for the warranty cover and have had no instructions either so we are not very pleased with the service.

- Mr W

Review date : 19/04/2024

Very helpful salesman and fitter. My mum loves it and has given her so much independence.

- Mrs C

Review date : 16/04/2024

- Mr D

Review date : 31/03/2024

- Mr M

Review date : 21/03/2024

From the start when Tony from Stannah, came to measure up for the stairlift Stannah showed why they are the best at fitting Stairlifts. I've already had a stairlift fitted by another well known company which had to be taken out because I wasn't measured up correctly and the others just weren't good enough.

- Mr B

Review date : 15/03/2024

We had Stannah, Acorn and an independent stairlift installer visit and send us proposals for a new stairlift at my mother-in law's home. The Stannah representative immediately impressed us the most and was the most thorough, even down to measuring my mother in law in a seated position to check the stairlift would be ok for her (which the others did not do). Stannah were cheaper than Acorn DESPITE the fact that they included an automated hinge track as opposed to a manual one and also, very im

- Mr T

Review date : 15/03/2024

If you buy the best, you get the best. Very robust but fits our curved stairs well and looks elegant. We would thoroughly recommend Stannah and consider the higher price well worth it.

- Mr T

Review date : 09/03/2024

- Mr S

Review date : 12/02/2024

Been life changing for my husband, part of family life once again.

- Mrs W

Review date : 12/02/2024

Expert fitter. Full marks.

- Mr J

Review date : 11/02/2024

- Mr J

Review date : 07/02/2024

- Mrs S

Review date : 04/02/2024

- Mr C

Review date : 01/01/2024

Stannah is a well established British company with an excellent reputation. The lift is of very high quality, having numerous useful features.

- Mr P

Review date : 29/12/2023

Stannah was chosen because of the design of their chair and the automatic lifting rail to accommodate a doorway

- Mr B

Review date : 20/12/2023

- Mr W

Review date : 15/12/2023

Survey to fitting was within a couple of weeks.Fitting was done quickly and efficiently in only a couple of hours.

- Mr L

Review date : 26/11/2023

very pleased with stairlift

- Mr M

Review date : 25/11/2023

Could not help me at all

- Mr H

Review date : 23/11/2023

- Mr B

Review date : 17/10/2023

My mother is very pleased with her stairlift - she told me that the installer was a very nice young man, that the whole installation process only took a couple of hours, that the electrical part of the installation was very neat, and that a very good job was done overall. She is recommending the service to her friends! Many thanks.

- Mr F

Review date : 07/10/2023

Couldn't ask for more very helpful great after sales.

- Mr A

Review date : 18/09/2023

- Mr B

Review date : 07/09/2023

- Mr B

Review date : 01/09/2023

not yet ordered

- Mr.

Review date : 28/08/2023

- Mr.

Review date : 25/08/2023

- Ms W

Review date : 12/08/2023

It is excellent very safe, installed carefully men were very careful. I had to wait 8 weeks for it and I find it exoensice

- Mrs R

Review date : 09/08/2023

- Mr L

Review date : 05/08/2023

- Mrs J

Review date : 16/07/2023

Excellent. My wife is now back in hospital but I am glad of the stairlift facility Easy to use and safe. Wouldn't be without it.

- Mr W

Review date : 21/06/2023

- Mr M

Review date : 27/05/2023

Excellent service by customer focused staff. Detailed and thorough pre-installation representative. Delivered as promised. Price premium well worth it. Highly recommended

- Mr R

Review date : 23/05/2023

Used stannah because of their ability to tailor make to my exact requirements and because of my experience of them in an Abbeyfield House where I used to volunteer. Not the cheapest but almost certainly the best.

- Mr F

Review date : 16/05/2023

- Mrs T

Review date : 04/05/2023

Installing a Stannah stairlift is the best thing I ever did, not only because it allows me to negotiate the stairs but it allows me to remain in my own house and not have to move.

- Mrs R

Review date : 20/04/2023

Couldn’t ask for anything more. Everything surpassed our expectations

- Mr V

Review date : 14/04/2023

- Mr L

Review date : 01/04/2023

Absolutely excellent thank you

- Mrs G

Review date : 27/03/2023

no hard sell

- Mr S

Review date : 21/03/2023

I would never use Stannah Stairliff again They charge over £290 per hour for call out Stay clear

- Mr.

Review date : 18/03/2023

What a joy to be able to get upstairs again safely

- Mrs H

Review date : 28/02/2023

Can’t fault the product,and so glad that they are only 5miles away for servicing

- Mr G

Review date : 13/02/2023

- Mrs G

Review date : 01/02/2023

- Mr P

Review date : 31/01/2023

Both customer services and engineers visiting have been very friendly and highly efficient. My inherited stairlift is very old but the engineer has done a great job of keeping it going for me over the past 17+years

- Mr W

Review date : 23/01/2023

- Mr G

Review date : 20/12/2022

- Mr E

Review date : 16/12/2022

- Mr F

Review date : 30/11/2022

All a very a good experience

- Mr S

Review date : 17/11/2022

Excellent service and a much better stairlift than the Acorn stairlift I tried for a week. Seat very comfortable not hard plastic, no constant beeping which for me isn’t necessary and by far much cleaner and more caring.

- Mrs S

Review date : 16/11/2022

- Mr S

Review date : 12/11/2022

- Mr W

Review date : 09/11/2022

Good service so far.

- Mr M

Review date : 07/11/2022

all very good- great to have

- Mr L

Review date : 05/11/2022

- Mr D

Review date : 03/11/2022

- Mr T

Review date : 31/10/2022

Good choice of colours.

- Mr B

Review date : 21/10/2022

Only dealt with Stannah agent when the stairs were surveyed and measured hav not dealt with any others so cannot comment

- Mr S

Review date : 12/10/2022

- Mr S

Review date : 28/09/2022

- Mrs S

Review date : 27/09/2022

- Mrs H

Review date : 24/09/2022

Installer was efficient, tidy and knowledgable. It was remarkable to see how well he was trained and knew all aspects of the job from the fixing and complicated assembly to the electronics and motherboard installation. He did everything and made it look simple. stair lift with retractable section has worked well and silently for 2 months now,

- Mr J

Review date : 21/09/2022

- Mr M

Review date : 20/09/2022

- Mrs H

Review date : 14/09/2022

- Mr.

Review date : 11/09/2022

From the sales meeting to the electric installation and stair lift completion it was done very professional, with the minimum of fuss.

- Mr W

Review date : 08/09/2022

- Mr.

Review date : 31/08/2022

From experience of liaising with a number of companies Stannah were standout for customer service from first call, site visit and survey, engineer fitting and after service. The quality of the fit and solution led install is excellent. Would recommend every time over other suppliers. Worth slightly longer wait for install as bespoke fitting.

- Mr.

Review date : 30/08/2022

- Mr C

Review date : 24/08/2022

Salesman and fitters all very informative and did not rush us. There were some useful extras available on the Stannah stair lift which were of help to my husband who is disabled from a stroke.

- Mrs G

Review date : 23/08/2022

Very efficient!!

- Mr M

Review date : 18/08/2022

Installer was superb, on time, very quick and with no mess.

- Mr P

Review date : 14/08/2022

- Mrs T

Review date : 13/08/2022

- Mrs S

Review date : 10/08/2022

Footrest failed to work on button has to be raised and lowered by hand.

- Mr R

Review date : 09/08/2022

Excellent service. Very pleasant installer and very helpful.customer services. Would thoroughly recommend. Are more expensive though than Others.

- Mrs B

Review date : 30/07/2022

Probably more expensive than the rest but I feel that it will be well worth the extra price paid.....you get waht you pay for!!!!

- Mr G

Review date : 10/07/2022

This has helped my mum so much,she was in two minds whether to get one or not,but she's glad she did.

- Mrs C

Review date : 06/07/2022

- Mr.

Review date : 06/07/2022

- Mr J

Review date : 02/07/2022

- Mrs H

Review date : 27/06/2022

installer very knowleable and efficient.

- Mr W

Review date : 13/06/2022

- Mr G

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here