Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Acorn Stairlifts Reviews

Acorn Stairlifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
878 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 18/01/2022

Thee engineer who fitted the stair lift was very friendly,worked constantly,fully explained the lift and checked we fully understood everything before departing. I couldn’t praise him highly enough.

- Mrs C

Review date : 18/01/2022

Brilliant, quick, comrehensive. The man who fitted it explained so well. I had every confidence in the stairlift before I tried it.

- Miss M

Review date : 15/01/2022

Excellent speed in replying to my initial enquiry, The fitting of the lift was quick, clean and very efficient.

- Mrs C

Review date : 08/01/2022

We enquired about a stair lift for my mother, the service we received was brilliant, it was fitted within a couple of days, it is making life so much easier for her

- Mrs K

Review date : 07/01/2022

I cannot recommend Acorn highly enough. My first contact with Sam gave me my options and cost. The option to hire the stairlift (rather than buy) was fantastic. Sam put me under no pressure to make a decision then and there. We agreed he’d call me a week later. Which Sam did in the morning and he arranged for a surveyor to come out that afternoon who was equally professional and friendly and passionate about the Company. We agreed to go ahead with the hire option and the surveyor called through

- Mr K

Review date : 06/01/2022

Fantastic service

- Ms W

Review date : 06/01/2022

I didn't purchase as your constant ringing, texting and emailing got right on my tits and put me off dealing with you. You seemed like a double glazing company. Richard

- Mr T

Review date : 05/01/2022

Instant response

- Mr M

Review date : 01/01/2022

A very pleased customer

- Mr G

Review date : 31/12/2021

More than matched hopes of service. All done and fitted within four days.

- Mr M

Review date : 30/12/2021

fast efficient service. All staff from initial telephone contact, surveyor who came out to measure up and advise, Danny who fitted the lift very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

- Mrs N

Review date : 29/12/2021

very quick installation

- Mr W

Review date : 28/12/2021

Good

- Miss W

Review date : 28/12/2021

It’s had lots of use and made life for my husband much easier

- Mrs C

Review date : 27/12/2021

Very good customer service and follow up servicing.Would have been five stars all the way if it hadn’t been for one salesperson who was a bit of an acquired taste.Product is great though and value for money.

- Mrs B

Review date : 23/12/2021

Very well fitted and we are more than pleased

- Mr S

Review date : 15/12/2021

survey was poor, time taken to fit slow. Had to wait for a part which should have been ordered if the survey was done properly

- Mr N

Review date : 13/12/2021

Professional and efficient throughout, measurements taken on Friday, fitted and working the following Wednesday .

- Mrs H

Review date : 13/12/2021

Excellent installation of pre-owned stairlift took 2 weeks in total

- Mr M

Review date : 05/12/2021

Only very recently installed. Has only been used twice. Therefore unable to give an opinion on reliability etc.

- Mr R

Review date : 04/12/2021

This is an essential need for both me and my wife. It means we can stay in our home without this we couldn’t

- Mr W

Review date : 03/12/2021

Could not wish for any better. Outstand in every way.

- Mr D

Review date : 27/11/2021

Still feel a little uneasy on chairlifts ability.to take my weight Creeks when it first starts sometimes feels loose

- Mrs B

Review date : 26/11/2021

Acorn are a good firm to deal with. Customer services were polite, the surveyor was very informative and the installation was quick and he cleaned up after himself..

- Mrs O

Review date : 14/11/2021

The stairlift was fitted and up and running within a very short period of time. Our whole experience with Acorn from initial visit to final installation was exellent. We have not had occasion to speak with Customer Services as we have not had any problems and are more than delighted with the stairlift.

- Miss C

Review date : 08/11/2021

Order placed and fitted promptly whilst company servers went down. A big thank you. Roy and Carol.

- Mr B

Review date : 07/11/2021

Acorn representative was knowledgeable, stairs measured and stair lift was fitted within 3 days. We have narrow, steep stairs and I am a heavy large person. Fitter for the stairlift advise changing the use of power socket to be used for stairlift, from hallway to back room as power box would be a trip hazard.

- Mr C

Review date : 02/11/2021

Fitted in difficult location but adapted to meet my needs. Back-up service exceeded expectations

- Mr O

Review date : 28/10/2021

Problems adapting lift to fit restricted space and different heights of users, dealt with by company.

- Mr O

Review date : 24/10/2021

Cannot recommend highly enough

- Mr D

Review date : 22/10/2021

Excellent all round except for direct exit issues,because of misplaced dd forms I had to resubmit several not a big problem just very annoying.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/10/2021

I would have liked the stairlift to move just a little faster but do understand that it’s got to be suitable for people who may have more physical disabilities than I have. Now that I’ve got it I can’t imagine being without it.

- Mrs H

Review date : 20/10/2021

They installed in a hurry as it was needed

- Mrs E

Review date : 20/10/2021

Good price. Prompt installation. All Acorn staff courteous and helpful. Only a one year guarantee while many competitors give two years.

- Mr E

Review date : 19/10/2021

No help what so ever in buy back or sell on ! Mis-sold in first place and way overpriced !

- Mr M

Review date : 18/10/2021

Unfortunately, as the arms on the chair only fold back halfway, the stair lift was not suitable for someone who is wheelchair bound and has to transfer by sliding across in a seated position from one surface to another. Otherwise an excellent product and excellent service

- Mrs C

Review date : 16/10/2021

Acorn were the least expensive of three manufacturers.They were able to install the stairlift without having to move a radiator,unlike another well known company insisting it would have to be.The engineer installation took about an hour.I am delighted with the product and the company as a whole.Would certainly recommend.

- Mr W

Review date : 15/10/2021

wondeful service

- Mr L

Review date : 15/10/2021

Has made life much easier.

- Mrs. T

Review date : 13/10/2021

Regret stairlift barely used. Installed for my wife, whose arthritis was getting worse, but she used it twice before going into hospital the day after installation, and subsequently died after a short illness which had nothing to do with that arthritis

- Mr R

Review date : 11/10/2021

Very professional and customer friendly service.

- Mr B

Review date : 11/10/2021

Very professional and customer friendly service.

- Mr B

Review date : 06/10/2021

I am sorry about delay in replying but I am in hospital having just had my hip replaced and was not in any fit state to reply. I was absolutely delighted with my lift. From the first moment when Bradley came to discuss and measure he has gone out of his way to help me. I had a flood during this process and he made telephone calls and did so many extra things which made my life so much easier. Everything was done to time scale quoted and the engineer who fitted it was extremely polite and effi

- Miss R

Review date : 06/10/2021

Be wary of Sales Reps/Surveyors. Ask detailed questions and don't be fobbed of by pressure to purchase. Make absolutely sure the stairlift is being made for your disability and not just a sales technique.

- Miss H

Review date : 06/10/2021

Operating switches on handles small for someone who has difficulty gripping items

- Mr P

Review date : 04/10/2021

Competitive price .Speedy installation, Good product. Helpful staff..Excellent staff

- Mr C

Review date : 02/10/2021

Phoned up gave me a guote, came out measured up, fitted next day, brilliant service,very good after care as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

- Mrs H

Review date : 02/10/2021

Very quick to install could have done with little more instructions

- Miss C

Review date : 30/09/2021

Not explained that chair would be left in way at top of stairs instead of moving onto landing. Persistent in trying to get us to sign up for (expensive) extended guarantee.

- Mr R

Review date : 28/09/2021

At last a company that does what it says on the tin excellent service and product

- Mr V

Review date : 27/09/2021

Very pleased with the chair lift

- Mr P

Review date : 27/09/2021

Very expensive. Extended warranty cost extortionate. Taking advantage of the dissableds needs.

- Mr A

Review date : 26/09/2021

Excellent service survey done the next day after first phone call stair lift fitted seven days latter

- Mr G

Review date : 26/09/2021

Looks sleek and tidy, fitters very professional and quick. Very pleased. Would definately recommend acorn !

- Mr R

Review date : 25/09/2021

A bit bulky

- Mr H

Review date : 25/09/2021

There was no hard sell, just cooperation and quick service

- Mr C

Review date : 25/09/2021

Only issue is that Acorn will not but back so now my husband has passed away i am stuck with a stairlift that i do not use.

- Mr M

Review date : 20/09/2021

Was installed with in 48 hrs. So quick and so professional.

- Mr M

Review date : 19/09/2021

Awful service and out dated stairlift, very disappointing company and feedback , ..

- Mr H

Review date : 18/09/2021

Did not tell me all options on initial

- Mr B

Review date : 17/09/2021

service contract very expensive.

- Mr H

Review date : 15/09/2021

top marks on all things

- Mr K

Review date : 14/09/2021

Electrics needed extra work by homeowner`s electrician, at a cost of £70. otherwise the stairlift would have been left operating on the homeowner`s extension cable.

- Mrs T

Review date : 13/09/2021

Helps my husband to be more independent

- Mrs H

Review date : 13/09/2021

If we had been told that the stairlift could only go into the socket then we would have arranged for this to have been changed to a double socket prior to the installation. All that we were told was that we must have a socket available for it!

- Mrs B

Review date : 12/09/2021

Right from the moment we contacted Acorn regarding getting a stairlift they have been brilliant. A rep came to see us very quickly and thoroughly explained everything to us answering any questions we had. Once we had decided to get a stairlift from them they arranged to come a fit it in less than 2 weeks. Installation was quick and we are very pleased with it and would definitely recommend Acorn to anyone.

- Miss N

Review date : 10/09/2021

Friendly, polite and a pleasure to have working in the house.

- Mr B

Review date : 09/09/2021

Good professional service at reasonable price

- Mr J

Review date : 08/09/2021

The experience reminds me of Double Glazing selling . Think of a price because they know you need it. I should have spent more time but our needs were urgent and we rushed the purchase. I shall be contacting them about modification as it’s not quite what we require. Also they couldn’t wait to sell a maintenance package which is more expensive than my Car servicing.It is only a chair on a rail with a motor. No follow up regarding how are things which is poor from a company who appear to care.

- Mr S

Review date : 08/09/2021

Book a date for fitting,never turned up never called no email or written apology nothing

- Mrs C

Review date : 07/09/2021

Excellent service very professional

- Mr W

Review date : 06/09/2021

Had problems initially as the lift was improperly installed. This was quickly sorted out, however, and we are please overall with the whole service we've received

- Mr H

Review date : 05/09/2021

Works well simple to use

- Mr B

Review date : 01/09/2021

All stairlift companies rip you off with the high prices they charge to buy them, high costs to service them. When you no longer need them you have to pay them nearly £200 to have them removed so they can service them and sell them off again. Secondly you cannot sell them back to the company as they only want ones which are only a couple of years old. I would not recommend any one to buy a new stairlift as a second hand one serviced is just as good. Something needs to be done about this and

- Mrs S

Review date : 01/09/2021

All stairlift companies rip you off with the high prices they charge to buy them, high costs to service them. When you no longer need them you have to pay them nearly £200 to have them removed so they can service them and sell them off again. Secondly you cannot sell them back to the company as they only want ones which are only a couple of years old. I would not recommend any one to buy a new stairlift as a second hand one serviced is just as good. Something needs to be done about this and

- Mrs S

Review date : 31/08/2021

A most efficient service from first visit to completion a well made and neat product. My only regret is I didn’t get one earlier.

- Mr P

Review date : 30/08/2021

Too many follow-up calls. Very irritating.

- Dr N

Review date : 25/08/2021

so very helpful. Lift is excellent.

- Mr W

Review date : 25/08/2021

UNSTABLE LOWER SECTION SLOW

- Mr L

Review date : 23/08/2021

I purchased a stairlift from Acorn. Everyone I dealt with in the Company were friendly and efficient. I would always recommend them

- Mrs H

Review date : 22/08/2021

Stairlift was put in in less than a week. Was installed in about an hour or so in time for me getting out of hospital.

- Mrs M

Review date : 19/08/2021

Living in a 1st flat the lift has made it possible for me to stay in the flat and not have to move to ground floor accommodation. Made life so much easier. Many thanks.

- Mrs H

Review date : 15/08/2021

The fitter was extremely efficient and explained everything regarding use succinctly.

- Mrs W

Review date : 14/08/2021

Apart from pressing us to take out a maintenance contract for 5 years, with a year's warranty still to run, we cannot fault Acorn's service or the apparent quality of the stairlift itself.

- Mr.

Review date : 13/08/2021

No problems & fitted with in 4 days of ordering

- Mr H

Review date : 12/08/2021

I did not like the way the price reduced when we were mulling things over. Offer a price and stand by it: don't 'play' your customer'. Also, I'd like a two year warranty to be offered as standard rather than receive a very high quote for a warranty of that length.

- Mr H

Review date : 12/08/2021

Excellent service.

- Mr T

Review date : 11/08/2021

The stairlift has made a world of difference to me. Only one slight glitch, with the stairlift slightly sticking a couple of times, but this was resolved within 24 hours, by a lovely chap who came out to me following a phone call to Acorn

- Mrs G

Review date : 10/08/2021

From contact came measured and installed in 8 days. Took 2-3 hours to fit with minimum disruption or mess. If you need a stair lift these are the people to go to.

- Dr R

Review date : 09/08/2021

The surveyor did not measure accurately resulting in the installation of a stairlift which was too wide. My father could not use the stairlift as his knees were scraping the opposite wall. We waited a week for it to be uninstalled. They had taken the handrails off the wall to install the stairlift and they would not refit them. It was a total mess .

- Mrs D

Review date : 08/08/2021

Very pleased with service from acorn stairlift excellent

- Mrs A

Review date : 07/08/2021

Despite being told they were too expensive wouldn’t take no for an answer, had to get blunt with them

- Ms D

Review date : 06/08/2021

Very good service and price

- Mrs R

Review date : 04/08/2021

Other than a blip 1 week after installation, this was rectified the same day, we are very pleased with change that it has made to have the ability to have access to all areas of the house! Thank you ACORN.

- Mrs H

Review date : 03/08/2021

Acorn responded very quickly to our request for advice. They gave us various options and were very flexible about installation date. They fitted the stairlift on the day we wanted, their engineer turned up on time and did a great job. The advice is excellent if you experience difficulties. I marked VFM as average as I have nothing to compare Acorn to.

- Mr J

Review date : 02/08/2021

Find stairlift a great help. Very satisified

- Mr T

Review date : 01/08/2021

very service excellent job

- Mr C

Review date : 31/07/2021

very impressed with the service and help i got from all the people i came in contact with

- Mr A

Review date : 31/07/2021

It would be nice to leave a message when phoning, you just get music and have wait for someone to speak to!

- Mr K

Review date : 30/07/2021

Came out promptly when there was an intermittent problem with the stairlift and fixed it

- Mr H

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here