Acorn Stairlifts Reviews

Acorn Stairlifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
1273 Reviews
5 stars
56%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 12/04/2024

Fantastic service quick fitting, competitive price, knowledgable service, no pushy sales

- Mr B

Review date : 08/04/2024

- Mr H

Review date : 06/04/2024

- Mr R

Review date : 04/04/2024

After sales/ secondhand nobody wanted to help absolutely diabolical there is no way they even tried to make an effort

- Mr P

Review date : 03/04/2024

Received far too many follow up phone calls chasing us for a decision. Almost enough for us to discount them as a supplier. 1 or 2 spread out is fine. 5 or 6 is not.

- Mr F

Review date : 03/04/2024

The Engineers came on date expected, they were courteous and did a fast and efficient job explaining all to my elderly parents. Until now the after sales service has been impeccable with two minor concerns corrected remotely within a short time of the issue being raised via the excellent after sales App. I would have no hesitation in recommending Acorn to other potential customers.

- Mrs M

Review date : 03/04/2024

The sales person giving information and checking what we

- Mr L

Review date : 22/03/2024

- Mr H

Review date : 18/03/2024

- Mr G

Review date : 17/03/2024

- Mr M

Review date : 15/03/2024

Excellent friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff/engineer

- Mr R

Review date : 14/03/2024

Only thing I can add is the sailman and fitting team we're very helpful

- Mr R

Review date : 11/03/2024

Cheaper, fast installation and quality service from the start. Unlike most other providers, Acorn manufacture as well as install. Don’t waste your money anywhere else. 10/10

- Mr B

Review date : 11/03/2024

- Mr A

Review date : 08/03/2024

I WAS IMPRESED BY THE STURDY ENGINEERING OF THE SYSTEM i LOOK FORWRD TO MANY YEARS OF USE.

- Mr M

Review date : 05/03/2024

- Mr M

Review date : 01/03/2024

A very good service stairlift

- Mrs S

Review date : 01/03/2024

Needed very quick due to elderly mother coming out of Hospital..fitted within 3 days

- Mrs H

Review date : 29/02/2024

N/A

- Mr C

Review date : 27/02/2024

Acorn were very very helpful to me. When my mother moved into a care home, Acorn moved her stairlift to a neighbour's house, installing, servicing and guaranteeing it. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

- Mrs R

Review date : 17/02/2024

Good work man speedy

- Mr F

Review date : 15/02/2024

Acorn is a British company, and the service is phenomenal!!!! My stairlift was installed within 24 hours. The quality is outstanding, the staff go out of their way to help. What more can I say.

- Mr L

Review date : 14/02/2024

After only a few months of use, an engineer had to be called out to repair the stairlift. It needed a part replaced (plastic cog wheel in the motor). It does make me wonder how long it will last this time.

- Mrs H

Review date : 13/02/2024

The single curved track is aesthetically pleasing with a subtle low box profile, when compared to alternative single or dual tubular rail systems.

- Mr S

Review date : 13/02/2024

Really pleased with the Stairlift, but was disappointed with Acorn when they rang about the extended warranty, it felt like pressure selling and I was to get a £50 discount if I signed up for the warranty, it really felt like pressure sales and I thought that had been stopped. Regards Paul Butcher

- Mr B

Review date : 12/02/2024

PROFESSIONALLY FITTED. HAD ONE LITTLE PROBLEM A WEEK LATER BUT QUICKLY RESOLVED OVER THE PHONE

- Mr M

Review date : 11/02/2024

A lot of money for what they are

- Mrs J

Review date : 11/02/2024

The staff in the office and on the telephone are excellent but I'm not satisfied with the product or the standard of workmanship.. It was fitted for my husband but he can't fit in the space available. The wiring was a total mess, as was the follow up appointment to rectify the first. Far from satisfied with my purchase.

- Mrs M

Review date : 11/02/2024

- Mr B

Review date : 09/02/2024

- Mrs W

Review date : 08/02/2024

My mum is extremely happy with her stairlift and the gentleman who fitted it was excellent and so was the sales man

- Miss T

Review date : 07/02/2024

Dry kind and helpful people. Everything was done in an effortless way.

- Mrs B

Review date : 07/02/2024

The most incredible customer service. My mum sadly died 4 days after the stairlift was fitted and Acorn had a no quibble removal and full refund policy. I cant thank them enough or recommend them more highly. Outstanding!!!

- Mrs T

Review date : 06/02/2024

I spoke to Acorn who were the only company capable of meeting our needs for an urgent quote and potential installation before Christmas, unfortunately our circumstances changed an we no longer needed to proceed. The process of cancelling was quick and easy. If we required a stairlift in future we would be happy to use Acorn.

- Mr F

Review date : 04/02/2024

- Mr A

Review date : 02/02/2024

Very fast excellent service. All the staff we dealt with were very polite, respectful and efficient. The fitting was also excellent, very fast and done very well with no mess at all, above and beyond our best expectations.. When other companies were still ringing to see if we wanted an agent to call Acorn had already been out, done a survey and fitted the stair lift!!!. It is one of the best things we have ever purchased, it has made a tremendous difference to my husband and his health.

- Mr B

Review date : 29/01/2024

Installed very quickly and good quality equipment. We are waiting for a fitter to fit the correct colour seat .

- Mr P

Review date : 29/01/2024

- Mr N

Review date : 27/01/2024

I find that the stairlift we chose is the neatest looking with it’s relatively slim track. I am very pleased that there are no holes in the wall, it screws down through the stair carpet if ever it should be removed. You will not find a nicer, more helpful and efficient fitter than Jonathan, very organised and absolutely no mess.

- Mr M

Review date : 27/01/2024

- Mr C

Review date : 26/01/2024

Our installer Tom was excellent,courteous an absolute gem

- Mrs H

Review date : 23/01/2024

Contacted acorn on the Monday morning ,fitted Thursday morning. Eccentric service all round

- Mr K

Review date : 23/01/2024

Could not provide.

- Mr M

Review date : 14/01/2024

Nothing but praise from start to finish - brilliant!!

- Mrs M

Review date : 11/01/2024

Generally, excellent. Customer service, survey and no hard sell. Product looked high quality. Cannot fault the company. Just decided that it wasn't the right time to buy a new stairlift and hired one for a year instead. Couldn't , therefore comment on value for money.

- Mr A

Review date : 11/01/2024

- Mr W

Review date : 11/01/2024

I find it very uncomfortable and unsteady. Are the bleeps and noises able to be turned off as they are very annoying. I was not impressed with being pressurised to pay the balance as it was very late in the day and I was not well. I was not informed of the immedIate payment.

- Mrs B

Review date : 08/01/2024

After I initial teething problems, all resolved satisfactory, good product.

- Mr E

Review date : 07/01/2024

STAIRLIFT IN COMPARISON TO PREIOUS OWNED STRAIGHT LIFT WS NOISY AND SLOW. NEW LIFT HAD TO TAKE TWO BENDS AND ALTHOUGH VISITED BY ENGINEERS THEY COULD NOT ALLEVIATE THE NOISE AND SLOWNESS

- Mr T

Review date : 01/01/2024

- Miss W

Review date : 29/12/2023

- Mr L

Review date : 28/12/2023

- Mrs M

Review date : 18/12/2023

We have so far only booked a survey. This was arranged very quickly at a time that suits us. But, until we have had the survey and estimate, we cannot comment further

- Mr S

Review date : 18/12/2023

Best company by far , perfect customer service , excellent fitting . Very satisfied in every aspect .

- Mrs C

Review date : 18/12/2023

- Mr B

Review date : 16/12/2023

On the whole four days ago I got new stair lift, (week late) within an hour all fitted on whole good, but just price!!!!!

- Mrs P

Review date : 14/12/2023

- Mrs T

Review date : 04/12/2023

Engineering quality on 180 degree bends very poor. Made up from sections drawn off shelf and not made to accommodate the bend and did not butt up to each other. Result clanky ride with very slow speed in bend but on the straight, showed what chair was capable of doing.

- Mr S

Review date : 29/11/2023

- Mrs P

Review date : 26/11/2023

All went well, very pleased so far and super efficient and quick.

- Mr D

Review date : 22/11/2023

The saleman did not make it clear enough precisely where the chair would park. At both the top and the bottom, simply by extending the run by some 18 inches, the chair would park in a more convenient pisition. Instead, at installation it stopped in quite obtrusive places. At installation, i persuaded the engineer to extend the top by 18 inches. He was excellent. However i was forced to approach Accorn to sort the bottom end. They wanted to charge me another £780 on top of the £6000 already paid.

- Mr C

Review date : 22/11/2023

- Mr T

Review date : 11/11/2023

- Mrs M

Review date : 08/11/2023

Super pleasant staff from the initial enquiry, the rep who came to measure up and talk through the pros and cons of the stairlift to the love.y lad who came to install it.. We did have one small hiccup which your technical operator cheerfully talked us through resolving successfully. Altogether a really good experience.

- Mr J

Review date : 08/11/2023

I was disappointed with the very expensive after-sales support for the extended guarantee and service which was not explained clearly when purchasing the stairlift. No next day service as advertised.

- Mr Y

Review date : 06/11/2023

- Mr G

Review date : 02/11/2023

I was told that the powered swivel could not be retro fitted, yet when the engineer made a mistake and did not install first time around it was the work of 20 mins or so to put it right so maybe there was bending of the truth. Subsequently bits have started to fall off despite the lift being only a month old it took a 20 min wait on the phone to get through to someone who advised me that it could be up to 7 days before an engineer gets in touch. Not my idea of speedy service.

- Mr M

Review date : 30/10/2023

Very promot service. Really nice staff. Really happy with everything.

- Mrs J

Review date : 21/10/2023

Found Acorn to be a very competent and professional organisation. They provided excellant advice and information prior to purchase and installation of a new stairlift. Am delighted with the quality, ease of equipment use and warranty arrangements.

- Mr T

Review date : 21/10/2023

ALTHOUGH I HAVE A VERY NARROW STAIRCASE AND IT'S A BIT TIGHT I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY STAIR LIFT.

- Mr C

Review date : 21/10/2023

Surveyed very quickly and installed in less than a day, very pleased although expensive compared to others and expensive service plan.

- Mr H

Review date : 20/10/2023

- Mrs W

Review date : 20/10/2023

Installer was late and NO communication, but apart from that all ran smoothly.

- Miss J

Review date : 18/10/2023

The lever which has to be pressed down manually( in order to move the chair around manually in order to get off when having reached the top of the stairs) sometimes sticks and has to be jiggled in order to release. This does happen fairly frequently and so is quite annoying.

- Mr G

Review date : 16/10/2023

My chairlift was delivered and fitted two days after the two visited and measured up my staircase.The work was completed in a few hours and there was no mess. Excellent job!

- Mrs H

Review date : 09/10/2023

- Mr C

Review date : 04/10/2023

I am pleased with the llft both salesman and installer were very helpful and dealt with my questions

- Mr P

Review date : 04/10/2023

No complaints first class service from Acorn lifts AA1

- Mr B

Review date : 02/10/2023

Excellent service,five days from the initial enquiry to the stairllift being installed. The installation took about an hour with no mess, it is quiet and a great help.

- Mr M

Review date : 26/09/2023

Having a very narrow staircase many stairlift providers said they could not install a stairlift in our property fortunately we contacted Acorn we no expectations and though it wasn’t an easy decision they fitted one and we are absolutely delighted. I myself use the stairlift and we also have a beautiful granddaughter who. Is a wheelchair user and is delighted she can now get up the stairs in our property. Thank you Acorn.

- Mr M

Review date : 26/09/2023

The lift provided an essential solution to my sudden loss of mobility. however, I noticed a local garage that is selling cheap low mileage older cars (2015 ish) and realise that I paid a similar sum for my chair lift!

- Mr J

Review date : 24/09/2023

Keeps moving about and shakes when going on and coming off the detention part feels as if it going to fall of track not very sturdy shakes to much

- Mr S

Review date : 18/09/2023

I know the last answer doesn’t seem fitting but after a very good experience with Acorn we were then told the cost of the maintenance contract cost which I thought was daylight robbery .

- Mr B

Review date : 16/09/2023

- Mr K

Review date : 16/09/2023

- Mrs H

Review date : 14/09/2023

Everything ok while making the decision to buy but received a rude remark from the sales person when let down on the delivery schedule. Then after spending £2000 getting sales pestering me for over £600 for a maintenance contract which I will not be taking out with them

- Mr B

Review date : 14/09/2023

Stair lift fitted In a few days took less than 1 hour to install well pleased with the service and after carem

- Mr T

Review date : 12/09/2023

Great service and always available to answer queries quickly.

- Mr B

Review date : 11/09/2023

- Mr H

Review date : 09/09/2023

- Mr C

Review date : 05/09/2023

The help and advice that I received from both the sales person and the head office made the whole process of getting a stairlift very easy

- Mr P

Review date : 05/09/2023

- Mr J

Review date : 04/09/2023

efficient and courteous

- Mr R

Review date : 03/09/2023

from the first telephone contact all, the way through the process to installation Acorn provided an excellent service.

- Mr H

Review date : 01/09/2023

Bit noisy, might irritate neighbours. Maintenance contract extremely expensive All the staff pleasant and helpful

- Mr F

Review date : 30/08/2023

Unique design which is aesthetically pleasing. The rack is safely enclosed within the box section rail, out of the way of tiny fingers. It is supported on sturdy pillars rather than secured to a wall.

- Mr P

Review date : 28/08/2023

service charges seem a bit high - although I don't have anything to compare them too.

- Mr N

Review date : 19/08/2023

Please read the small print, we bought a stairlift for my dad who used it 12 times before passing away, we paid best part of £4,000 and Acorn don’t do take backs, please look around for a second hand one and read small print .

- Mr S

Review date : 16/08/2023

- Mrs M

Review date : 08/08/2023

Wonderful stair lift. Why did I wait so long? Fitted within a week. Excellent company and service

- Mrs C

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here