Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Acorn Stairlifts Reviews

Acorn Stairlifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
985 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 04/07/2022

Excellent service provided.

- Mr C

Review date : 04/07/2022

I am very pleased with the work carried out.

- Mr H

Review date : 03/07/2022

Seamless process from enquiry to fitting. Excellent service from estimate to fitting from experienced, knowledgeable staff with no pressure to buy and no mess created by the engineer. Would recommend Acorn unreservedly.

- Dr S

Review date : 03/07/2022

Very helpful fitted very quick. Engineers very good, polite, helpful, good demo after fitting, also very clean and tidy after fit. They were on time, very good indeed

- Mr T

Review date : 03/07/2022

Fantastic service from day of enquiry to day of fitting.

- Mrs F

Review date : 02/07/2022

We are disappointed that we cannot turn the power off overnight as we did with our previous stairlift.

- Mr G

Review date : 01/07/2022

superb service from ordering to fitting

- Mr P

Review date : 30/06/2022

The stairlift was installed very quickly which meant that I was allowed to come home from the hospital after having a stroke and being unable to walk upstairs any longer ..Living alone it means that I have access to all of my home

- Mrs P

Review date : 29/06/2022

Very helpful item. Sometimes difficult to get down wit remote-control. Overall good

- Mrs S

Review date : 22/06/2022

I would not have chosen acorn because there after sales is terrible

- Mr D

Review date : 20/06/2022

Very speedy service and was fitted two days later which was excellent and the salesman and the engineer was brilliant,no complaints and nothing but praise.thank you

- Mr G

Review date : 18/06/2022

It is perfect for us. Fitted quickly and expertly. X

- Mrs F

Review date : 16/06/2022

I needed to get a good stair lift in place and importantly very quickly as possible. My wife was"held prisoner" in hospital until this was provided. They, ACORN did it all start to finish including site visit in four days!

- Mr F

Review date : 15/06/2022

Very impressed with customer support and serice.

- Mr K

Review date : 12/06/2022

Excellent from start to finish! The lift is perfect for my needs.

- Mr W

Review date : 10/06/2022

Good service from initial discussions to final installation.

- Mr D

Review date : 09/06/2022

Engineer was very professional in his installation Simplicity is the operation of the lift. Overall as the review says EXCELLANT.

- Mr A

Review date : 08/06/2022

Great service, good surveyor who answered all our questions. Great to have a product made in UK. Very satisfied

- Mrs S

Review date : 04/06/2022

I’m very pleased with the service from acorn

- Mr H

Review date : 20/05/2022

Excellent service

- Mrs G

Review date : 15/05/2022

The price was far less than I expected, the survey was very impressive, all done and fitted within 2 days. Very happy.

- Mr T

Review date : 14/05/2022

everything from start to finish brilliant.

- Mr E

Review date : 12/05/2022

An amazing service from beginning to installation one week later. Kept their word, met all their deadlines and appointment times. Extremely courteous and tidy. Wish I had decided on Acorn much earlier.

- Miss D

Review date : 12/05/2022

Asked them to deal with me and not my parents as they are very frail but completely taken advantage by salesman and had them agreeing to stair lift with out speaking to myself, overcharged and taken advantage of

- Mrs M

Review date : 12/05/2022

Great service and very quick, I would definitely recommend to anyone else

- Mr D

Review date : 11/05/2022

Only had for a couple of months so can't comment on log term relaibility

- Mr S

Review date : 08/05/2022

The reason it didn't meet our expectations was width of our stairs.

- Mr B

Review date : 08/05/2022

Acorn Stairlifts may not have been the cheapest but they efficiently fitted it fast within a week and that is what ai needed. At first it turned a curve going down at a speed that made me feel I was being thrown out to my right. I have got used to it it is now OK. Acorn came back to look at it and would have made changes but I decided to leave it as it was and I would just get used to it.. Full marks for service and customer care. Although I know that if I could have waited I would hav

- Mr K

Review date : 07/05/2022

Good people to deal with

- Mr P

Review date : 01/05/2022

Excellent job well satisfied

- Mr R

Review date : 28/04/2022

Fitters not very professional. Poor installation . Didn’t even put down dust sheets. Would not recommend.

- Mr W

Review date : 21/04/2022

We had the stairlift for one week,but sadly my mum passed away we phoned acorn up to explain this but they said they would not take the lift back which made me very angry

- Mr D

Review date : 18/04/2022

best thing we have ever bought

- Mr B

Review date : 17/04/2022

Very good stairlift. Pleased with our purchase.

- Mr B

Review date : 17/04/2022

I replaced a straight stairlift with a curved one which was nearly three times as much. I needed a curved one so couldn’t be helped

- Mrs M

Review date : 12/04/2022

Can't get parts from anywhere else and expensive from acorn. £190 just to come and look at lift plus parts charge on top

- Mr K

Review date : 10/04/2022

Be aware, my dad had them put a stairlift in and they smashed his washing machine glass with the track, accidents happen right? Getting it sorted afterwards was a nightmare. Then wouldn’t replace with like for like so dad has now got a sub standard washing machine!

- Mr E

Review date : 06/04/2022

Very professional and deal with any problems speedily.

- Mr C

Review date : 03/04/2022

I am very happy I chose this product.

- Mr G

Review date : 28/03/2022

Cannot answer any of these question I would like a quote for a slim one

- Mrs M

Review date : 27/03/2022

Best value stairlift submitted on stairlift comparison site was over one thousand pounds more expensive than I eventually paid.

- Mr F

Review date : 27/03/2022

Measured one day fitted the next and it wasn’t a simple straight run it had two turns. The price wasn’t too high either. Impressed!

- Mr H

Review date : 27/03/2022

Difficult to contact over the weekend for fault reporting. Very promptly dealt with on the Monday and repaired that afternoon. Wishing we'd looked around a bit more.... expensive at £5000

- Mr M

Review date : 24/03/2022

They were very understanding when I pointed out that a manu7al swivel sear was not suitable for a person suffering from dementia, because they would forget to put the seat in a descending configuration. When we ordered the stairlift, the salesperson didn't tell us that a electrical operated seat was available, Acorn fitted an electrical seat very quickly, so now if my wife forgets to swivel the seat I can do it remotely.Excellent service, Thank you.

- Mr B

Review date : 24/03/2022

I was in contact with 3 members of Apron staff, all excellent.

- Mr.

Review date : 21/03/2022

The service was very good. Did the fitting on the date we had asked. Overall happy about everything.

- Mrs J

Review date : 21/03/2022

Brilliant all round. Ted Bowers.

- Mr B

Review date : 20/03/2022

Excellent service, did keep ringing though until decision made, also extended warranty very expensive

- Mrs P

Review date : 16/03/2022

Excellent company very fast from beginning to end just 2 days

- Mrs F

Review date : 15/03/2022

Excellent service from all employees of acorn stairlift would highly recommend

- Mr G

Review date : 15/03/2022

Fitted the day after ordering

- Mr R

Review date : 15/03/2022

On reflection the salesman was very 'pushy'. Only give 12 months warranty whereas other companies quoted 24 months. Were very quick to follow up with offer of expensive extended warranty.

- Mrs O

Review date : 15/03/2022

My wife is very pleased with the Acorn stairlift. She could only find one thing that is slightly inconvenient, which is the footrest, which is tucked somewhat, underneath the chair so that your body tends to lean forward, but bearing in mind the width of the stairs, this is probably necessary.

- Mr A

Review date : 15/03/2022

A very helpful site We chose Acorn who were excellent. The service was second to none and we are delighted with the stair lift. It has changed my mother in law’s life

- Mrs M

Review date : 11/03/2022

We were amazed at the speed of response from initial phone call to installation - just as is needed in times of difficulty.

- Mr S

Review date : 10/03/2022

Exceptional service . On the death of my husband 3 days after installation, the stair lift was removed and monies refunded immediately . Extremely grateful

- Mrs B

Review date : 06/03/2022

excellent service. Fitted very quickly, as promised, with no delay and with good instructions and demonstration of how to use it correctly and safely.

- Mr D

Review date : 05/03/2022

Your site not responding - couldn’t complete survey.

- Mrs S

Review date : 03/03/2022

Too early to assess yet accurately

- Mr M

Review date : 03/03/2022

An excellent installation would recommend your Company to anyone.

- Mr C

Review date : 02/03/2022

Acorn took a great deal of trouble trying to find us a lift narrow enough to comply with Fire and health and Safety regulations. Alas as it is a communal staircase it was turned down

- Mrs B

Review date : 02/03/2022

From initial enquiry to fitting was excellent especially over the Xmas holidays.

- Mrs M

Review date : 25/02/2022

Stairlift installed within 24 hours of visit by assessor And is giving much assistance to my wife who is suffering from very severe arthritis. All contact with reps was 1st class Bernard Lyons

- Mr L

Review date : 22/02/2022

If I had been able to try the lift I would not have chosen this one. Because of it's modular construction it is a very jerky and changes speed at every slight difference in angle\direction.

- Mrs B

Review date : 18/02/2022

I would be happy to complete this review in positive terms but first would like a detailed technical explanation ,as requested , for black deposits in the stair rails . James Prettyman MIEE PS My selections are false . Done to allow transmission

- Mr P

Review date : 17/02/2022

The service from all areas very good.

- Mr H

Review date : 17/02/2022

Extended four year warranty is nearly £600 although that does include a yearly service (worth £90 per year).Apart from that there is a one year warranty and first year service included.I have so far not taken up the extended warranty.Apart from that ,very happy.

- Mr W

Review date : 16/02/2022

Very happy with overall service provided and now in a position to give an accurate appraisal, having used the item for over a month.

- Mr M

Review date : 16/02/2022

I am hoping only to be in a wheelchair for a year as was looking to rent a stairlift. I paid for six Months in a lump sum then a very reasonable six monthly rental payments after that. Their monthly quote was a good bit cheaper than their rivals. The lift was installed within seven days (even although it was Xmas/new year) and it took their engineer approx two hours and it was ready!!

- Mrs M

Review date : 16/02/2022

The fitting was excellent, completed with minimum fuss and maximum care, thank you

- Mr H

Review date : 16/02/2022

A very friendly professional and friendly service made the installation process go smoothly.

- Mr M

Review date : 14/02/2022

Easy to use, so far all good.

- Mr F

Review date : 08/02/2022

cant believe there was only £200 difference between a used stairlift and a new one. Doesn't seem right to me

- Mr L

Review date : 08/02/2022

Excellent service throughout, absolutely no complaints. We are delighted with the stairlift.

- Mrs S

Review date : 05/02/2022

Went v smoothly from start to finish

- Mrs E

Review date : 05/02/2022

We used Acorn Stairlifts for our Instalation and from the moment we first contacted them to the fit it was perfect. Obviously we can’t comment any further than that as the Instalation has only been in for a matter of weeks. Would I recommend Acorn on service to Date? 100% yes.

- Mrs P

Review date : 31/01/2022

From first contacting them on a Tuesday the stairlift was fitted 3 days later - perfect service, no mess, no fuss.

- Mrs S

Review date : 27/01/2022

Of three major suppliers Acorn was only one able to fit stairlift within a week. It is not as smooth or quick as expected but does the job.

- Mr G

Review date : 24/01/2022

Staff assistance immediately available for any assistance or queries. The fitting of the chair was prompt and swiftly done.

- Mrs R

Review date : 23/01/2022

Much preferred to go straight to Acorn, you pay a bit more, but great quick service, v happy with them

- Mr S

Review date : 18/01/2022

Thee engineer who fitted the stair lift was very friendly,worked constantly,fully explained the lift and checked we fully understood everything before departing. I couldn’t praise him highly enough.

- Mrs C

Review date : 18/01/2022

Brilliant, quick, comrehensive. The man who fitted it explained so well. I had every confidence in the stairlift before I tried it.

- Miss M

Review date : 15/01/2022

Excellent speed in replying to my initial enquiry, The fitting of the lift was quick, clean and very efficient.

- Mrs C

Review date : 08/01/2022

We enquired about a stair lift for my mother, the service we received was brilliant, it was fitted within a couple of days, it is making life so much easier for her

- Mrs K

Review date : 07/01/2022

I cannot recommend Acorn highly enough. My first contact with Sam gave me my options and cost. The option to hire the stairlift (rather than buy) was fantastic. Sam put me under no pressure to make a decision then and there. We agreed he’d call me a week later. Which Sam did in the morning and he arranged for a surveyor to come out that afternoon who was equally professional and friendly and passionate about the Company. We agreed to go ahead with the hire option and the surveyor called through

- Mr K

Review date : 06/01/2022

Fantastic service

- Ms W

Review date : 06/01/2022

I didn't purchase as your constant ringing, texting and emailing got right on my tits and put me off dealing with you. You seemed like a double glazing company. Richard

- Mr T

Review date : 05/01/2022

Instant response

- Mr M

Review date : 01/01/2022

A very pleased customer

- Mr G

Review date : 31/12/2021

More than matched hopes of service. All done and fitted within four days.

- Mr M

Review date : 30/12/2021

fast efficient service. All staff from initial telephone contact, surveyor who came out to measure up and advise, Danny who fitted the lift very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

- Mrs N

Review date : 29/12/2021

very quick installation

- Mr W

Review date : 28/12/2021

Good

- Miss W

Review date : 28/12/2021

It’s had lots of use and made life for my husband much easier

- Mrs C

Review date : 27/12/2021

Very good customer service and follow up servicing.Would have been five stars all the way if it hadn’t been for one salesperson who was a bit of an acquired taste.Product is great though and value for money.

- Mrs B

Review date : 23/12/2021

Very well fitted and we are more than pleased

- Mr S

Review date : 15/12/2021

survey was poor, time taken to fit slow. Had to wait for a part which should have been ordered if the survey was done properly

- Mr N

Review date : 13/12/2021

Professional and efficient throughout, measurements taken on Friday, fitted and working the following Wednesday .

- Mrs H

Review date : 13/12/2021

Excellent installation of pre-owned stairlift took 2 weeks in total

- Mr M

Review date : 05/12/2021

Only very recently installed. Has only been used twice. Therefore unable to give an opinion on reliability etc.

- Mr R

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here