Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Acorn Stairlifts Reviews

Acorn Stairlifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
683 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
26%
3 stars
9%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
1%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 23/06/2021

Everything went really well from the initial consultation to the fitting. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Pleasure to deal with your company, would highly recommend.

- Mr N

Review date : 21/06/2021

No explanation by the engineer on how to operate the stair lift. Contacted by the company offering breakdown cover at an extortionate rate shortly after fitting, even though the unit was under warranty.

- Mr D

Review date : 20/06/2021

At a time when I most needed people to help, Acorn really stepped up and went beyond what I expected

- Mrs N

Review date : 20/06/2021

Stairlift ordered and installed in just a week

- Mr W

Review date : 19/06/2021

More background information on (for example) how to handle a breakdown would have been useful.

- Mr B

Review date : 19/06/2021

No negative comments Ask for deposit with order then balance with satisfied completion 2 week cooling off starts with fitting so get timing right

- Dr T

Review date : 18/06/2021

Very good

- Mr L

Review date : 15/06/2021

the best offer overall was from saltire edinburgh

- Mr G

Review date : 15/06/2021

Unable to help me

- Mr N

Review date : 14/06/2021

Fantastic customer service, patience and very accommodating. Amazing team thank you so much

- Mr H

Review date : 14/06/2021

Amazed how easy it was to get stairlift fitted. Like many other people II wish I had done it sooner.

- Mrs C

Review date : 11/06/2021

Functional but not well designed(eg loose wires and connectors hanging out, terminators on rails fit badly and fall off). Corners cut to fit too quickly and get to next job. Three visits from local engineer needed to get them to work properly Annual maintenance cost rather high.. The straight lift is better than the curved ones. Very slow on corners and changes in angle.. I am satisfied but not delighted.

- Mr A

Review date : 10/06/2021

The price for the refurbised stairlift was almost the same price as a new one.

- Mrs P

Review date : 07/06/2021

We had to cancel the order as my husband was confined to bed and has since died

- Mr M

Review date : 04/06/2021

Was looking to move to a bungalow as stairs were getting difficult but it will mean we can stay in our house and not go through the trouble and cost of moving

- Mrs C

Review date : 03/06/2021

Speed could be increased by 30 -50%. All stair lifts should have retrogressive re-charging of batteries as they descend. Seat should be upholstered. Why is there a few seconds delay before the motor starts?

- Mr L

Review date : 03/06/2021

Installer efficient neat and meticulous. He explained things well and was very polite.

- Mr B

Review date : 03/06/2021

IT TOOK A COUPLE OF WEEKS FOR ME TO ACCEPT THIS LIFT BUT NOW IT IS A GREAT ASSET AND I CERTAINLY COULD NOT MANAGE WITHOUT IT

- Mrs B

Review date : 01/06/2021

Highly recommend installer

- Mr R

Review date : 01/06/2021

stairlift is very slow

- Mr B

Review date : 31/05/2021

Pleasure to deal with

- Mr W

Review date : 30/05/2021

The stairlift is rented for 6 months...then I have the option to buy or extend the rental. The rail is mounted on the stair rather than on the wall...a bit like a cog railway...so there shouldn't be too much redecoration required when it is removed. Seems to work well enough...quite slow. Very cleverly the seat swivels at the top so that the user us safe getting off on the landing.

- Mrs H

Review date : 29/05/2021

Easy to use and I got a remote my carers can use

- Mr M

Review date : 27/05/2021

I cannot praise Acorn enough. The surveyor was very professional and explained everything clearly. The stairlift was installed very quickly and when we unfortunately no longer needed it only 3 weeks later, removed it just as quickly

- Mrs K

Review date : 24/05/2021

Opted for the rental package as unknown period of time for need. Potentially is an expensive option due to the stair configuration with the number of turns required.

- Mr L

Review date : 20/05/2021

Mam is really pleased she was a little reluctant at first but this has given her a new lease on life.

- Mrs E

Review date : 17/05/2021

great service when we needed it. TANKS

- Mr G

Review date : 17/05/2021

Unfortunately my staircase was not wide enough for a stairlift but the service offered was fast and helpful

- Mr W

Review date : 16/05/2021

Acorn stairlifts exceeded all my expectations, they were friendly, helpful, the rep came the same day I called & the stairlift was fitted 2 days later. The fitter was friendly, experienced & tidy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Acorn, excellent in everything ??????????

- Mrs T

Review date : 15/05/2021

service from Acorn was very good, the agent came the beginning of the week and by Friday stairlift was installed

- Mrs C

Review date : 15/05/2021

It’s a very good stairlift but having new carpets fitted will be difficult. I am aware that most manufacturers fit in the same way but it is a failing.

- Mr R

Review date : 13/05/2021

Was told by salesman it would only take an hour to fit , The fitter who came was excellent very clean and tidy worker , but he did laugh when I said it will only take an hour , then he showed me the fittings . No complaints and very happy . Thank you .

- Mr D

Review date : 11/05/2021

I consider the maintenance fee is too high

- Mr N

Review date : 11/05/2021

I am Pleased to say Thank you.

- Mr H

Review date : 11/05/2021

Excellent stair lift, worth every penny, excellent after sales service when seat belt got stuck.

- Mrs T

Review date : 10/05/2021

After clicking on the stairlift comparison website, Acorn were the ONLY ones to contact me. I would thoroughly recommend them.

- Mr A

Review date : 07/05/2021

Was taken aback when asked to complete application for 4 years service within days of installation.The price was £1500 approx which I thought to be not only excessive but extortionate.

- Mr B

Review date : 07/05/2021

Hard sell and pestered with phone calls before making a decision. Price can be negotiated down quite a bit. We decided against Acorn, not because of price or quality but because we were put off by the pushy hard sell attitude.

- Mr B

Review date : 06/05/2021

Acorn was absolutely faultless. Chair lifts should as an option fitted to every new build fitted by Acorn. It would mean pennies on the price of the house.

- Mr W

Review date : 05/05/2021

The right price was essential and we had a refurbished stair lift which is fabulous and both my parents are using it with confidence.

- Mr T

Review date : 04/05/2021

The alarm that tells you it is going to move off is to high pitched and upsets our pets

- Mr R

Review date : 29/04/2021

They keep ringing me and ringing me, how many different numbers do I have to block?

- Mr S

Review date : 29/04/2021

Did not complete job on first visit tried to cut corners and save money did not fit wrap around at top of stairs as agreed in quote very poor customer service to sort this out would not recommend

- Mr U

Review date : 29/04/2021

Quick, helpful staff and skilled fitter

- Mr D

Review date : 28/04/2021

The person who installed the stair lift was most helpful for my wife to understand all aspects of her stair lift.

- Mr B

Review date : 28/04/2021

every body very helpful, fitted within 48 hrs of ordering. i am more than pleased with the whole service.

- Mr J

Review date : 27/04/2021

get 3 or 4 companies to quote as prices vary greatly

- Miss N

Review date : 27/04/2021

Very good service throughout

- Mr H

Review date : 23/04/2021

Very helpful. Good service. No mess. Well pleased using the stair lift. Have already recommended Acorn to someone.

- W

Review date : 16/04/2021

Amazing all around! Could not find a single fault with this company they helped my family tremendously.

- Miss M

Review date : 15/04/2021

Very friendly and helpful without being pushy.

- Mr B

Review date : 14/04/2021

very good service

- Mr M

Review date : 11/04/2021

The product looked very good, but unfortunately I was continually being contacted by a representative of the company although I explained my position to them on several occasions. If and when I was ready to purchase, I would always seek 3 quotations and make my decision. I did tell them that I do not respond very well to pressurised selling. My decision would not always be based on the cheapest product. I would contact them if and when I was ready to buy.

- Mrs T

Review date : 10/04/2021

Sales woman actually not that great, however very pleased with the installation and after sakes services

- Mrs W

Review date : 08/04/2021

Very helpful staff and speed of service amazing.I highly recommend this company to my friends and family.

- Mr C

Review date : 07/04/2021

Speed of manufacture and installation was amazing - none of the other quotes we received came close. The installation technician was excellent, hard working and efficient. The unit was definitely at the pricey end of the market. Disappointed that no reliability data would be made available to me to help assess the need for the aftercare package (offered a few times!)

- Mr R

Review date : 07/04/2021

Ordered at noon on Friday and installed by noon on Monday.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/04/2021

helpfull and very polite

- Mrs H

Review date : 06/04/2021

We did not need to go ahead with lift but the service from the sales team was very professional and helpful

- Mr H

Review date : 06/04/2021

I haven’t got mine yet so cannot complete this!

- Mrs S

Review date : 02/04/2021

Installation was carried out quickly and the installer was following Covid19 rules throughout.

- Mr J

Review date : 31/03/2021

Very pleased with the service provided from initial contact to installation.

- Mr C

Review date : 31/03/2021

Really good service from beginning to end. I can recommend this company based on my recent experience.

- Mrs E

Review date : 30/03/2021

Very reliable

- Mr M

Review date : 30/03/2021

The stairlift helps improve the quality of my life an helps me get about. We also carry items in a basket on my knee which is much safer than carrying them and trying to hold onto the stair rail Well done

- Mrs L

Review date : 29/03/2021

I cannot recommend Acorn highly enough for their friendly and efficient service. The installation was fast, taking place within 5 days of the consultation and the stairlift itself was excellent.

- Miss M

Review date : 23/03/2021

I would recommend Acorn. The installer was excellent as was the survey and sales team.

- Mr M

Review date : 22/03/2021

Good service

- Ms A

Review date : 22/03/2021

While happy that everything happened quickly, we were slightlymislead and pressurised into buying a secing hand lift. We were told we could have it if we paid a deposit of £2000 before 0930 the following day. They then explained they could give a bit more discount as they were also fitting one in Inverness, that same day. But the fitter came from Edinburgh and knew nothing about a, job in Inverness. While happy with the speed of delivery and installation, it just left a slightly bitter taste th

- Mrs L

Review date : 22/03/2021

All the representative said was true. We had some doubt as to when it was to be fitted: as soon as we were certain, lift was fitted in two days.

- Mr P

Review date : 22/03/2021

No order placed awaiting finance

- Mr W

Review date : 22/03/2021

This was a replacement stairlift. But I find no improvement on the 14 year old one. It's just as slow. Probably more noisy and the seat is hard and not as comfortable as my old Anglia stairlift which had become a bit unreliable in it's old age!? I shall be interested to see if there is any difference in running costs.

- Miss D

Review date : 19/03/2021

Lost interest when stairs too narrow having measured it themselves beforehand.

- Mrs M

Review date : 19/03/2021

Head office hounded me with sales calls. I'd asked for the quote for a terminally ill relative and they continued calling me even after I'd blocked the main number and after my relative had died. Really disappointing to be called so continually when you're trying to care for a dying relative. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

- Miss W

Review date : 17/03/2021

Very good service

- Ms F

Review date : 16/03/2021

Very fast and efficient service. High quality product and installation

- Mrs M

Review date : 15/03/2021

First class service and product

- Mr B

Review date : 14/03/2021

Very pleased with results, have ms and have found it very easy to use. Wish l had it put in earlier

- Mr B

Review date : 13/03/2021

I cannot fault the service I received from Acorn Stairlifts.

- Mr D

Review date : 12/03/2021

Brilliant

- Mrs W

Review date : 12/03/2021

Wish I had bought this a lot earlier. Can't praise the company enough, everything was done with speed and efficiency. Well done to all your staff.

- Mrs M

Review date : 12/03/2021

Acorn Services were prompt, informative and efficient in fitting my stairlift. I enjoy using it. every day

- Mr B

Review date : 10/03/2021

All pros no cons

- Mr T

Review date : 08/03/2021

Acorn delivered as promised very fast and at a good price.

- Mr L

Review date : 07/03/2021

Great service could not have been quicker

- Mrs F

Review date : 03/03/2021

got what i wanted , it was quickly installed and is easy to use, couldn't ask for more

- Mr B

Review date : 02/03/2021

all good seat quite hard

- Mrs O

Review date : 01/03/2021

A pleasure to use.

- Mr B

Review date : 25/02/2021

Not the cheapest but amazingly quick and efficient service.Stairlift installed within few days of initial contact on day before Christmas Eve.

- Mr W

Review date : 24/02/2021

We had a stair lift fitted but unfortunately my father in law passed away 2 weeks later . Stair lift is top quality and obviously still new would like to sell if anyone interested 07900 420292

- Mr N

Review date : 23/02/2021

Professional and friendly from start to finish

- Mrs M

Review date : 22/02/2021

The stairlift is slower than anticipated but has not caused any problems. My husband is finding it invaluable.

- Mr A

Review date : 21/02/2021

Excellent service, I stalled the next day after survey

- Mrs M

Review date : 20/02/2021

Very efficient installation. Installer was polite and made everywhere tidy when he had finished. He then instructed me on the use of the machine. The stairlift looks good and is excellent.

- Mrs B

Review date : 19/02/2021

Fantastic service from start to finish. Would recommend this company.

- Mrs M

Review date : 19/02/2021

Exceptional service.

- Mr D

Review date : 19/02/2021

So pleased I made the decision to buy a stairlift. Has made me able to have easier access to whole hose and, even though my sciatica will improve, this is an investment for my future independence. I cannot fault any aspect of the way in which Acorn met my needs. Thank you.

- Mrs C

Review date : 19/02/2021

Extremely pleased from start to finish. Good, clear efficient communication and service throughout. Liked that there was only 1 stairlift to choose from so no complicated decisions on what to buy. Stairlift very easy to use Have already recommended to others

- Mrs R

Review date : 16/02/2021

This survey would not help me if I was buying another stair lift. The most important things are , are your stairs wide enough, is there enough head room and a few lesser points.

- Mr H

Review date : 15/02/2021

They don't tell you every thing without very close questioning . They only do one colour and we wanted the arms in something other than the dirty cream and they said that would negate the guarantee !!! THAT IS AGAINST ALL MY IDEAS OF CUSTOMER SERVICE .

- Mr S

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here