Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Terrible service, very vigilant at the start when we were interested in a quote followed by a catalogue of errors including a two week initial fitting, a mechanical problem so a broken stairlift blocking up the staircase!! First contacted them November, STILL waiting for someone to contact me after having spoken to five different people, all of them promising to quickly respond!!!! Go with an alternative!!!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Poor surveychair to high to close to bottom stair to close to opposite side wall difficult to get on not enough fittings to secure it to wall had to extend track away from bottom stair because i couldn't get on seat from front only side with arm up
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mrs E
Additional Comments:
Handicare engineer, Kenny, was hardworking, pleasant and helpful. Went out of his way to install the stairlift as soon as possible (worked on a Sunday). Customer is very happy!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Very good service - no hastle - provided a straight forward quote with no hidden extras including 3 year cover. Did a great job with no mess and a full explanation of all the workings by a very pleasant young man.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
service prior to fitment great could not do enough. Having a fault with lift, service poor
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Ms B
Additional Comments:
Installed within a month of first enquiry, including some structural work needed to staircase. All completed very efficiently.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Was not told that the stairlift would not rotate at 90 degrees at top of stairs. Means it is not easy getting on and off.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/01/2021
By: Mrs G
Additional Comments:
We used a local company who provide Handicare stair lifts (Surrey stair lifts). Because our need is only short term, we've gone for rental reconditioned. Wouldn't know it's not brand new. Really good service + basic lift does what it says on the tin, so very pleased.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/12/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/12/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/12/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
quick and efficient
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/12/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
the stairlift itself is absolutely fine so far but the process of getting it was marked by chaos and inefficiency in terms dates, times and specification
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/12/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/11/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/11/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with general all round service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/11/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
personable rep, fitting booked after second visit advised by company to re-check dimensions, all ok
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/11/2020
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/11/2020
By: Mrs A
Additional Comments:
Everything good apart from customer service. Also foot rest only takes my heels rather than whole foot. But that is not a problem for me.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/11/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Surveyor & installers were excellent. However, when trying to contact the office before the install, messages were left, with promises that someone would ring back, in a moment / soon / very soon, no one ever did.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
I was really impressed with the sales rep who came out, he made sure the stairlift was suitable for my husband & measured his height to get the stairlift right. It was a good price, took about 1 to 1 and half hours for fitting. Very pleased with it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/11/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
A good start to what I hope will be a mutually beneficial service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/10/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Very helpful and 2 years warranty instead of just 1 offered by some others. They were not the cheapest but price matched the other company which we considered. The salesman was very pleasant and knowledgeable and not at pushy.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/10/2020
By: Mr F
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/10/2020
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
a great product great price great installer. My Mother loves her stair lift, its easy to use safe and comfortable and was fitted in less than half a day. For a lift with 4 bends thats excellent. It has given my Mother a new lease of life.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here