Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Handicare Reviews

Handicare

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
80 Reviews
5 stars
46%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
12%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
4%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 29/07/2021

Not happy. Said could provide stairlift, technician came to measure up, drawings were submitted. Waited a further 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later to be then told, 'Sorry we can't provide you with a stairlift because our measurements are wrong and you don't have the space'.

- Ms G

Review date : 13/07/2021

Was very pleased with Stairlift Scotland very good tidy job with no problems would recommend this company had a bit of trouble fitting weather cover however with patience it is becoming easier

- Mr C

Review date : 13/07/2021

The lift has only been here for 2-3 weeks, so I cannot comment on 'after care' and maintenance.

- Dr M

Review date : 13/07/2021

Reps. and fitters very helpful. Pleased from quote to installation .

- Mr L

Review date : 04/07/2021

The stairlift was exactly as described by the rep in Form, Fit and Function. One engineer installed it quietly and efficiently in six hours. It has been in constant use for one month without a problem.

- Mr B

Review date : 30/06/2021

Have had a few issues which are hopefully being dealt with

- Mr K

Review date : 30/06/2021

installed two days after placing order

- Mr B

Review date : 28/06/2021

I used a local distrbutor so did not deal direct

- Ms. O

Review date : 24/06/2021

Friendly adviceand our optiins explainedfor a difficult staircase 1st class product fitted quickly and efficiently

- Mr G

Review date : 23/06/2021

Considering I have complained about this stairlift I feel any comments I make would not be helpful

- Mr B

Review date : 16/06/2021

Dealing with this company has been a nightmare. Their customer service was appalling and they appear to want to make money at the expense of others. A letter of complaint did not receive a reply. Eventually after nearly two months an invoice was sent reducing the price of the stair lift .No apology or expression of regret. The friction stair lift does work well but dealing with this company when things go wrong is challenging

- Ms A

Review date : 14/06/2021

Not a company I would recommend. Let down on installation, after installation it took 5 days for them to book in a fault on a brand new stairlift and had to wait 13 days for engineer. This is how they treat new customers!

- Mr B

Review date : 06/06/2021

The stairlift is requiring a repair as it grunts and groans over a poorly made joint. An engineer has been but was unable to fix it and so the engineer who fitted it is coming back next week but it is thought that a replacement may be required. Otherwise, we were pleased with it.

- Mr P

Review date : 04/05/2021

A LOVELY PRODUCT AT A FAIR PRICE NICELY INSTALLED BY PLEASANT PEOPLE.

- Mr B

Review date : 03/05/2021

Customer service appalling probably why it was so cheap It broke down after 2 days Does the job now though No pressure selling which was good

- Mr N

Review date : 06/04/2021

The customer needs to haggle and ask for price comparisons. I was able to halve the original quotations.

- Mr R

Review date : 24/03/2021

Everything explained in plain talk

- Mrs S

Review date : 15/03/2021

very pleased with all your tradesmen all did an excellent job and very polite.Would recommend to all you required a chair lift.

- Mr B

Review date : 13/03/2021

Failed to rotate at top of stairs, out of action for 2 weeks..

- Mr T

Review date : 25/02/2021

Couple of blips along the way, but company had my welfare as a priority at all times..

- Mrs H

Review date : 15/02/2021

Could not have been worse, once they got the sale Handicare provided an awful customer service resulting in delays with stairflift installation and failure to adhere to covid 19 guidelines around the vulnerable.

- Mrs W

Review date : 06/02/2021

After a few teething problems, I now have a stairlift I am really pleased with

- Miss B

Review date : 03/02/2021

Absolutely great in every department. Made to feel that I was a valued individual at every stage. I contacted five companies to do the work - the other four can be described as an anagram of the word "carp". Three promised to phone back. Over a month later, I'm still waiting

- Mr P

Review date : 26/01/2021

Terrible service, very vigilant at the start when we were interested in a quote followed by a catalogue of errors including a two week initial fitting, a mechanical problem so a broken stairlift blocking up the staircase!! First contacted them November, STILL waiting for someone to contact me after having spoken to five different people, all of them promising to quickly respond!!!! Go with an alternative!!!

- Mrs H

Review date : 19/01/2021

Poor surveychair to high to close to bottom stair to close to opposite side wall difficult to get on not enough fittings to secure it to wall had to extend track away from bottom stair because i couldn't get on seat from front only side with arm up

- Mrs H

Review date : 11/01/2021

Handicare engineer, Kenny, was hardworking, pleasant and helpful. Went out of his way to install the stairlift as soon as possible (worked on a Sunday). Customer is very happy!

- Mrs E

Review date : 07/01/2021

Very good service - no hastle - provided a straight forward quote with no hidden extras including 3 year cover. Did a great job with no mess and a full explanation of all the workings by a very pleasant young man.

- Mr E

Review date : 06/01/2021

service prior to fitment great could not do enough. Having a fault with lift, service poor

- Mr S

Review date : 05/01/2021

Installed within a month of first enquiry, including some structural work needed to staircase. All completed very efficiently.

- Ms B

Review date : 05/01/2021

Was not told that the stairlift would not rotate at 90 degrees at top of stairs. Means it is not easy getting on and off.

- Mr R

Review date : 03/01/2021

We used a local company who provide Handicare stair lifts (Surrey stair lifts). Because our need is only short term, we've gone for rental reconditioned. Wouldn't know it's not brand new. Really good service + basic lift does what it says on the tin, so very pleased.

- Mrs G

Review date : 17/12/2020

quick and efficient

- Mr P

Review date : 07/12/2020

the stairlift itself is absolutely fine so far but the process of getting it was marked by chaos and inefficiency in terms dates, times and specification

- Mr D

Review date : 29/11/2020

Very pleased with general all round service

- Mr H

Review date : 24/11/2020

personable rep, fitting booked after second visit advised by company to re-check dimensions, all ok

- Mr B

Review date : 20/11/2020

Everything good apart from customer service. Also foot rest only takes my heels rather than whole foot. But that is not a problem for me.

- Mrs A

Review date : 19/11/2020

Surveyor & installers were excellent. However, when trying to contact the office before the install, messages were left, with promises that someone would ring back, in a moment / soon / very soon, no one ever did.

- Mr G

Review date : 09/11/2020

I was really impressed with the sales rep who came out, he made sure the stairlift was suitable for my husband & measured his height to get the stairlift right. It was a good price, took about 1 to 1 and half hours for fitting. Very pleased with it.

- Mrs S

Review date : 29/10/2020

A good start to what I hope will be a mutually beneficial service.

- Mr W

Review date : 27/10/2020

Very helpful and 2 years warranty instead of just 1 offered by some others. They were not the cheapest but price matched the other company which we considered. The salesman was very pleasant and knowledgeable and not at pushy.

- Mrs W

Review date : 17/10/2020

a great product great price great installer. My Mother loves her stair lift, its easy to use safe and comfortable and was fitted in less than half a day. For a lift with 4 bends thats excellent. It has given my Mother a new lease of life.

- Mr E

Review date : 07/10/2020

Service within 24 hours is not true

- Mr M

Review date : 07/10/2020

Excellent for my narrow stairway, and easy to use

- Mrs J

Review date : 05/10/2020

There were a few hiccups getting the stairlift installed but the end result is excellent. Would definitely recommend Handicare

- Mr H

Review date : 03/10/2020

Excellent service from Scott who fitted my stairlift.

- Mr C

Review date : 01/10/2020

The cost and product was what we expected. Very pleased indeec

- Mrs S

Review date : 28/09/2020

Had acorn stair lift for a quote. Much higher quote than handicare and they talk down the compition

- Mr P

Review date : 27/09/2020

My husband is very pleased with it.

- Mrs C

Review date : 28/04/2020

We believe we were mis sold the product to some degree having based our decision to purchas rather tha hire on the understanding that we would be able to sell on after we no longer needed it. Whilst we knew the provider and installer would not buy back we were left with the confirmatio from the sales person we would have no trouble selling on a at a later date. Needless to say after hours spent trying on the internet and numerous phone calls to the supplier we were unable to sell and due to our circumstamces they agreed to remove the stair lift and re imburse us £200.00 fo the nearly £4,000 we paid only a couple of months earlier.Outrageous really and we would have defimntiley hired had we know this would happen and the likelihodd we would have relatively short use of the product.

- Mr. P

Review date : 21/04/2020

This stair lift has the latest friction drive - no cogs, chains or wracks. Runs smoothly, quietly and fast. Bench seat liked by the user. Installers excellent. It was a fraction of the price of conventional stair lifts and is neater (narrower).

- Mr. A

Review date : 21/04/2020

No probs

- Mr. A

Review date : 21/04/2020

Very impressed with methods used for, and degree of accuracy of technical survey. Customer service a bit poor as they missed the fact that we had asked for a coloured rail so they gave us their standard cream. They said it was too late to correct their own error. Nevertheless, all other aspects of the transaction were perfect.

- Mr. A

Review date : 21/04/2020

Great stair lift and excellent service we have limited space at the foot of the stairs and the lift installed has a moving rail which is perfect for our situation. The only thing is that the rail has to be cleaned and oiled regularly if you can manage this I would highly recommend this type of lift.

- Mr. S

Review date : 21/04/2020

A wonderful & easy to use company

- Mr. C

Review date : 28/09/2016

Pulled out all the stops to fit ihelp me

- Mr. L

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here