Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Dolphin Stair Lifts Reviews

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
872 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
26%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
2%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 23/06/2021

Everything went really well from the initial consultation to the fitting. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Pleasure to deal with your company, would highly recommend.

- Mr N

Review date : 22/06/2021

To early to know much about reliability. Hoping all will be well. It all a big Gamble

- Mr C

Review date : 21/06/2021

No explanation by the engineer on how to operate the stair lift. Contacted by the company offering breakdown cover at an extortionate rate shortly after fitting, even though the unit was under warranty.

- Mr D

Review date : 20/06/2021

At a time when I most needed people to help, Acorn really stepped up and went beyond what I expected

- Mrs N

Review date : 20/06/2021

Stairlift ordered and installed in just a week

- Mr W

Review date : 19/06/2021

More background information on (for example) how to handle a breakdown would have been useful.

- Mr B

Review date : 19/06/2021

No negative comments Ask for deposit with order then balance with satisfied completion 2 week cooling off starts with fitting so get timing right

- Dr T

Review date : 18/06/2021

Very good

- Mr L

Review date : 15/06/2021

the best offer overall was from saltire edinburgh

- Mr G

Review date : 15/06/2021

Unable to help me

- Mr N

Review date : 14/06/2021

Most things about the stairlift are good but there are 2 joints in the track, one is excellent the other is rocky and rumbles quite loudly. The first engineer who came to repair it agreed it was poor but could not improve it. He said a more knowledgeable engineer would come to decide if it could be repairs or replaced. That second engineer, who was the person who fitted it in the first place, visited and denied at first there was anything wrong with it but then agreed it wasn't perfect and s

- Mr P

Review date : 14/06/2021

Fantastic customer service, patience and very accommodating. Amazing team thank you so much

- Mr H

Review date : 14/06/2021

Amazed how easy it was to get stairlift fitted. Like many other people II wish I had done it sooner.

- Mrs C

Review date : 11/06/2021

Nothing but praise for this company and their service. From initial phone call to completion. Very friendly, professional company. Only use local companies to where you want the stairlift installed and that are trusted by them. Excellent, superb, friendly and professional what more found you ask.

- Ms P

Review date : 11/06/2021

Functional but not well designed(eg loose wires and connectors hanging out, terminators on rails fit badly and fall off). Corners cut to fit too quickly and get to next job. Three visits from local engineer needed to get them to work properly Annual maintenance cost rather high.. The straight lift is better than the curved ones. Very slow on corners and changes in angle.. I am satisfied but not delighted.

- Mr A

Review date : 10/06/2021

The price for the refurbised stairlift was almost the same price as a new one.

- Mrs P

Review date : 07/06/2021

We had to cancel the order as my husband was confined to bed and has since died

- Mr M

Review date : 04/06/2021

Was looking to move to a bungalow as stairs were getting difficult but it will mean we can stay in our house and not go through the trouble and cost of moving

- Mrs C

Review date : 03/06/2021

All the men that came to fit stairlift Plummer and electrician and stair lift man where very polite and cleaned up after there self so pleased with service would always recommend you thank you for making my husband life better

- Mr T

Review date : 03/06/2021

Speed could be increased by 30 -50%. All stair lifts should have retrogressive re-charging of batteries as they descend. Seat should be upholstered. Why is there a few seconds delay before the motor starts?

- Mr L

Review date : 03/06/2021

Has been an excellent investment given me an independence that I didn’t previously have. The handicare installer was very good and informative. Would highly recommend the company.

- Mr N

Review date : 03/06/2021

Installer efficient neat and meticulous. He explained things well and was very polite.

- Mr B

Review date : 03/06/2021

IT TOOK A COUPLE OF WEEKS FOR ME TO ACCEPT THIS LIFT BUT NOW IT IS A GREAT ASSET AND I CERTAINLY COULD NOT MANAGE WITHOUT IT

- Mrs B

Review date : 01/06/2021

Highly recommend installer

- Mr R

Review date : 01/06/2021

stairlift is very slow

- Mr B

Review date : 31/05/2021

Pleasure to deal with

- Mr W

Review date : 30/05/2021

The stairlift is rented for 6 months...then I have the option to buy or extend the rental. The rail is mounted on the stair rather than on the wall...a bit like a cog railway...so there shouldn't be too much redecoration required when it is removed. Seems to work well enough...quite slow. Very cleverly the seat swivels at the top so that the user us safe getting off on the landing.

- Mrs H

Review date : 29/05/2021

Easy to use and I got a remote my carers can use

- Mr M

Review date : 27/05/2021

I cannot praise Acorn enough. The surveyor was very professional and explained everything clearly. The stairlift was installed very quickly and when we unfortunately no longer needed it only 3 weeks later, removed it just as quickly

- Mrs K

Review date : 24/05/2021

Was very happy with the product and the service

- Mr G

Review date : 24/05/2021

Opted for the rental package as unknown period of time for need. Potentially is an expensive option due to the stair configuration with the number of turns required.

- Mr L

Review date : 21/05/2021

First class service throughout... Ensuring we got the correct stair lift made especially for us and excellent fitters...and after service 1st class.

- Ms P

Review date : 20/05/2021

Mam is really pleased she was a little reluctant at first but this has given her a new lease on life.

- Mrs E

Review date : 18/05/2021

I'm very pleased with my Stannah stairlift. It's very slim when folded up and parked halfway upstairs (on trickle charge). There is no trip hazard at bottom of stairs from the rail as it automatically folds up out of the way when not in use.

- Ms G

Review date : 17/05/2021

great service when we needed it. TANKS

- Mr G

Review date : 17/05/2021

Unfortunately my staircase was not wide enough for a stairlift but the service offered was fast and helpful

- Mr W

Review date : 16/05/2021

Acorn stairlifts exceeded all my expectations, they were friendly, helpful, the rep came the same day I called & the stairlift was fitted 2 days later. The fitter was friendly, experienced & tidy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Acorn, excellent in everything ??????????

- Mrs T

Review date : 15/05/2021

service from Acorn was very good, the agent came the beginning of the week and by Friday stairlift was installed

- Mrs C

Review date : 15/05/2021

It’s a very good stairlift but having new carpets fitted will be difficult. I am aware that most manufacturers fit in the same way but it is a failing.

- Mr R

Review date : 13/05/2021

Was told by salesman it would only take an hour to fit , The fitter who came was excellent very clean and tidy worker , but he did laugh when I said it will only take an hour , then he showed me the fittings . No complaints and very happy . Thank you .

- Mr D

Review date : 11/05/2021

I consider the maintenance fee is too high

- Mr N

Review date : 11/05/2021

I am Pleased to say Thank you.

- Mr H

Review date : 11/05/2021

Excellent stair lift, worth every penny, excellent after sales service when seat belt got stuck.

- Mrs T

Review date : 10/05/2021

After clicking on the stairlift comparison website, Acorn were the ONLY ones to contact me. I would thoroughly recommend them.

- Mr A

Review date : 08/05/2021

Installation was brilliant, no mess at all, polite young men. We were shown all alternatives in price & cushion colour. We were also given various ways of paying & of course the “ buy back” choice. The company were all we expected.

- Mr F

Review date : 07/05/2021

Was taken aback when asked to complete application for 4 years service within days of installation.The price was £1500 approx which I thought to be not only excessive but extortionate.

- Mr B

Review date : 07/05/2021

I bought this stairlift from a local provider ( Bradshaw Mobility Centre) and have been very pleased with the service and at a much better price than the "big names" in the business.

- Mrs M

Review date : 07/05/2021

Hard sell and pestered with phone calls before making a decision. Price can be negotiated down quite a bit. We decided against Acorn, not because of price or quality but because we were put off by the pushy hard sell attitude.

- Mr B

Review date : 06/05/2021

Acorn was absolutely faultless. Chair lifts should as an option fitted to every new build fitted by Acorn. It would mean pennies on the price of the house.

- Mr W

Review date : 05/05/2021

The right price was essential and we had a refurbished stair lift which is fabulous and both my parents are using it with confidence.

- Mr T

Review date : 04/05/2021

The alarm that tells you it is going to move off is to high pitched and upsets our pets

- Mr R

Review date : 03/05/2021

Very quick and efficient, mum for days it easy to use.

- Mrs S

Review date : 30/04/2021

Chair goes up right hand side, left handside chair delivered in mislabelled box. Had arranged to be there for 4 hrs, had to then arrange another 4 hrs on another day. Took them 10 days to come back. The reps from all 3 companies Acorn and Hannah] quoted say controls are very easy, but my mother with mild dementia found them difficult to sequence, especially remembering to put both arms down.

- Mrs M

Review date : 29/04/2021

They keep ringing me and ringing me, how many different numbers do I have to block?

- Mr S

Review date : 29/04/2021

Did not complete job on first visit tried to cut corners and save money did not fit wrap around at top of stairs as agreed in quote very poor customer service to sort this out would not recommend

- Mr U

Review date : 29/04/2021

Quick, helpful staff and skilled fitter

- Mr D

Review date : 28/04/2021

The person who installed the stair lift was most helpful for my wife to understand all aspects of her stair lift.

- Mr B

Review date : 28/04/2021

every body very helpful, fitted within 48 hrs of ordering. i am more than pleased with the whole service.

- Mr J

Review date : 27/04/2021

get 3 or 4 companies to quote as prices vary greatly

- Miss N

Review date : 27/04/2021

When I had occassion to speak to their staff over the telephone they were extremely helpful. I could not fault them.

- Mrs F

Review date : 27/04/2021

Very good service throughout

- Mr H

Review date : 25/04/2021

So far so good? !

- Mrs M

Review date : 24/04/2021

Exceeded expectations all functions so easy wife has found it a blessing able to use stairs as often as she wants.

- Mr P

Review date : 23/04/2021

Very helpful. Good service. No mess. Well pleased using the stair lift. Have already recommended Acorn to someone.

- W

Review date : 18/04/2021

Absolutely first class service all the way through! Cannot recommend highly enough!

- Mr R

Review date : 18/04/2021

Very satisfied indeed. Very easy to use and it has transformed our lives.

- Mrs H

Review date : 16/04/2021

Amazing all around! Could not find a single fault with this company they helped my family tremendously.

- Miss M

Review date : 15/04/2021

Very friendly and helpful without being pushy.

- Mr B

Review date : 14/04/2021

very good service

- Mr M

Review date : 13/04/2021

There was a delay in the installation and I struggled to speak to a manager to resolve this. Finally once I did they took my dissatisfaction seriously and pulled out all the stops to get the stair lift installed ASAP

- Mrs S

Review date : 11/04/2021

My mother had a Stannah Stairlift about 1992 to 2001 when she died. We were satisfied with that one so naturally when I needed one we went back to the. All I can say is 'so far so good'. So far No regrets.

- Mr S

Review date : 11/04/2021

The product looked very good, but unfortunately I was continually being contacted by a representative of the company although I explained my position to them on several occasions. If and when I was ready to purchase, I would always seek 3 quotations and make my decision. I did tell them that I do not respond very well to pressurised selling. My decision would not always be based on the cheapest product. I would contact them if and when I was ready to buy.

- Mrs T

Review date : 10/04/2021

Sales woman actually not that great, however very pleased with the installation and after sakes services

- Mrs W

Review date : 10/04/2021

Handicare via Age UK

- Dr L

Review date : 08/04/2021

Very helpful staff and speed of service amazing.I highly recommend this company to my friends and family.

- Mr C

Review date : 07/04/2021

Speed of manufacture and installation was amazing - none of the other quotes we received came close. The installation technician was excellent, hard working and efficient. The unit was definitely at the pricey end of the market. Disappointed that no reliability data would be made available to me to help assess the need for the aftercare package (offered a few times!)

- Mr R

Review date : 07/04/2021

Ordered at noon on Friday and installed by noon on Monday.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/04/2021

helpfull and very polite

- Mrs H

Review date : 06/04/2021

Despite a problem setting up and time taken installer was patient, polite, very helpful .

- Mrs D

Review date : 06/04/2021

We did not need to go ahead with lift but the service from the sales team was very professional and helpful

- Mr H

Review date : 06/04/2021

I haven’t got mine yet so cannot complete this!

- Mrs S

Review date : 02/04/2021

Installation was carried out quickly and the installer was following Covid19 rules throughout.

- Mr J

Review date : 31/03/2021

Very pleased with the service provided from initial contact to installation.

- Mr C

Review date : 31/03/2021

Really good service from beginning to end. I can recommend this company based on my recent experience.

- Mrs E

Review date : 30/03/2021

Very reliable

- Mr M

Review date : 30/03/2021

The stairlift helps improve the quality of my life an helps me get about. We also carry items in a basket on my knee which is much safer than carrying them and trying to hold onto the stair rail Well done

- Mrs L

Review date : 29/03/2021

I cannot recommend Acorn highly enough for their friendly and efficient service. The installation was fast, taking place within 5 days of the consultation and the stairlift itself was excellent.

- Miss M

Review date : 26/03/2021

Good service well done

- Mr H

Review date : 23/03/2021

I would recommend Acorn. The installer was excellent as was the survey and sales team.

- Mr M

Review date : 22/03/2021

Good service

- Ms A

Review date : 22/03/2021

While happy that everything happened quickly, we were slightlymislead and pressurised into buying a secing hand lift. We were told we could have it if we paid a deposit of £2000 before 0930 the following day. They then explained they could give a bit more discount as they were also fitting one in Inverness, that same day. But the fitter came from Edinburgh and knew nothing about a, job in Inverness. While happy with the speed of delivery and installation, it just left a slightly bitter taste th

- Mrs L

Review date : 22/03/2021

All the representative said was true. We had some doubt as to when it was to be fitted: as soon as we were certain, lift was fitted in two days.

- Mr P

Review date : 22/03/2021

No order placed awaiting finance

- Mr W

Review date : 22/03/2021

This was a replacement stairlift. But I find no improvement on the 14 year old one. It's just as slow. Probably more noisy and the seat is hard and not as comfortable as my old Anglia stairlift which had become a bit unreliable in it's old age!? I shall be interested to see if there is any difference in running costs.

- Miss D

Review date : 19/03/2021

Lost interest when stairs too narrow having measured it themselves beforehand.

- Mrs M

Review date : 19/03/2021

Head office hounded me with sales calls. I'd asked for the quote for a terminally ill relative and they continued calling me even after I'd blocked the main number and after my relative had died. Really disappointing to be called so continually when you're trying to care for a dying relative. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

- Miss W

Review date : 18/03/2021

Very nice people to,do business with. From initial order to fitting full marks

- Mrs T

Review date : 18/03/2021

Stair lift installed 4weeks ago no problems yet .?

- Mr M

Review date : 17/03/2021

Very good service

- Ms F

Review date : 16/03/2021

Very fast and efficient service. High quality product and installation

- Mrs M

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here