Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Dolphin Stair Lifts Reviews

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Met Your Expectation

Value for money

Quality

Speed Of Service

Customer Service

Overall Rating Score
1175 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
27%
3 stars
11%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
2%

Customer Reviews

Review date : 18/01/2022

Thee engineer who fitted the stair lift was very friendly,worked constantly,fully explained the lift and checked we fully understood everything before departing. I couldn’t praise him highly enough.

- Mrs C

Review date : 18/01/2022

Brilliant, quick, comrehensive. The man who fitted it explained so well. I had every confidence in the stairlift before I tried it.

- Miss M

Review date : 17/01/2022

Initial install 24.09, maybe finish 26.01 appalling.

- Mr C

Review date : 15/01/2022

Excellent speed in replying to my initial enquiry, The fitting of the lift was quick, clean and very efficient.

- Mrs C

Review date : 15/01/2022

Returning the footplate to its normal position after use is very noisy.

- Mr H

Review date : 15/01/2022

All aspects of your service are Excellent Thank You Regards Dave.

- Mr C

Review date : 14/01/2022

Everything was first class from the assessor right down to the fitting of the chair lift I cannot speak more highly of the fitter who explained it all so clearly and we are very pleased with it from start to finish.So thank you stannah for making our lives better. Mark and Marilyn Tipples

- Mr T

Review date : 08/01/2022

We enquired about a stair lift for my mother, the service we received was brilliant, it was fitted within a couple of days, it is making life so much easier for her

- Mrs K

Review date : 07/01/2022

I cannot recommend Acorn highly enough. My first contact with Sam gave me my options and cost. The option to hire the stairlift (rather than buy) was fantastic. Sam put me under no pressure to make a decision then and there. We agreed he’d call me a week later. Which Sam did in the morning and he arranged for a surveyor to come out that afternoon who was equally professional and friendly and passionate about the Company. We agreed to go ahead with the hire option and the surveyor called through

- Mr K

Review date : 06/01/2022

Fantastic service

- Ms W

Review date : 06/01/2022

I didn't purchase as your constant ringing, texting and emailing got right on my tits and put me off dealing with you. You seemed like a double glazing company. Richard

- Mr T

Review date : 05/01/2022

Instant response

- Mr M

Review date : 01/01/2022

Excellent communication and service

- Mrs M

Review date : 01/01/2022

A very pleased customer

- Mr G

Review date : 31/12/2021

More than matched hopes of service. All done and fitted within four days.

- Mr M

Review date : 30/12/2021

fast efficient service. All staff from initial telephone contact, surveyor who came out to measure up and advise, Danny who fitted the lift very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

- Mrs N

Review date : 29/12/2021

First impression favourable

- Mr M

Review date : 29/12/2021

very quick installation

- Mr W

Review date : 28/12/2021

Good

- Miss W

Review date : 28/12/2021

Bottom end has double c orner.Top of newal post came off and not reinstated.At lower end about 50mm toohigh.The seat belt will not retract fully so dangles down.

- Mr R

Review date : 28/12/2021

It’s had lots of use and made life for my husband much easier

- Mrs C

Review date : 27/12/2021

Very good customer service and follow up servicing.Would have been five stars all the way if it hadn’t been for one salesperson who was a bit of an acquired taste.Product is great though and value for money.

- Mrs B

Review date : 24/12/2021

With the exception of Chris in Sales and Heather in Customer Service, I was not overly impressed. I had to push in the end to get the stairlift installed and if it weren't for Heather my sister might still be sleeping in the lounge over Christmas. That said the stairlift is in and working. My only other disappointment was that a metal plate had to be drilled into our ceramic tiling in our hallway for the automated arm to drop. I wish we had been told this was a necessity when the technician vis

- Ms G

Review date : 23/12/2021

Very well fitted and we are more than pleased

- Mr S

Review date : 21/12/2021

Good stairlift, works well, no problems with it at all. BUT now that my 2 year guarantee is expiring, I have found that Stannah's prices are EXTORTIONATE for a 1 year maintenance/service contract, and out of hours call out charges are extortionate too. 'In-hours' times are very short. Tried to find alternative firms to give quote, but no-one is willing to take on a Stannah product, so had no choice but to pay extortionate prices to Stannah for new contract, as I couldn't manage without my sta

- Mrs B

Review date : 21/12/2021

Very good service

- Mr H

Review date : 20/12/2021

Cannot fault any aspect

- Mr S

Review date : 15/12/2021

survey was poor, time taken to fit slow. Had to wait for a part which should have been ordered if the survey was done properly

- Mr N

Review date : 15/12/2021

Team that installed the stairlift were courteous, helpful an professional. We are delighted with the outcome.

- Mr M

Review date : 13/12/2021

Professional and efficient throughout, measurements taken on Friday, fitted and working the following Wednesday .

- Mrs H

Review date : 13/12/2021

Excellent installation of pre-owned stairlift took 2 weeks in total

- Mr M

Review date : 12/12/2021

Very efficient very polite installer and showed how to use it properly and excellent service

- Miss W

Review date : 12/12/2021

Really professional

- Mr B

Review date : 11/12/2021

the swivel handles for chair could be a better design

- Mr D

Review date : 10/12/2021

I purchased the freecurve stairlift and it is excellent would highly recommend it the service was outstanding

- Mr B

Review date : 08/12/2021

Extremely helpful

- Mrs T

Review date : 08/12/2021

Didn't purchase too expensive 20% more expensive than other companies that sells same product so this this is not helping the aged

- Mr P

Review date : 06/12/2021

Very prompt from initial quotation to fitting team

- Mr H

Review date : 06/12/2021

This has made it possible for me to live in my own home.

- Mrs J

Review date : 05/12/2021

works perfectly

- Mr S

Review date : 05/12/2021

Only very recently installed. Has only been used twice. Therefore unable to give an opinion on reliability etc.

- Mr R

Review date : 04/12/2021

This is an essential need for both me and my wife. It means we can stay in our home without this we couldn’t

- Mr W

Review date : 03/12/2021

Could not wish for any better. Outstand in every way.

- Mr D

Review date : 02/12/2021

The 2 consultants who visited individually were very professional, polite and helpful, without being pushy, which myself and my aunt (who is the user of the chair) really appreciated. The installation engineer and his apprentice were excellent and a credit to your company.

- Mr O

Review date : 30/11/2021

The installer did not mind me watching him and as an ex electronics engineer I was very impressed.His dexterity connecting everything up was amazing. Order to completion was just over a week. The installation is very neat and is as unobtrusive as a stairlift can be.. Everything was demonstrated and has been in constant use with no problems. A thoroughly satisfied customer.

- Mr V

Review date : 30/11/2021

Shop around. Cheaper and better products on the market. Didn't have time to look. Hence my mistake.

- Mr B

Review date : 29/11/2021

Quotations are not competitive and negotiations is very poor. Compred with other provider if quotations are competitve then it will be much better

- Mr B

Review date : 27/11/2021

Still feel a little uneasy on chairlifts ability.to take my weight Creeks when it first starts sometimes feels loose

- Mrs B

Review date : 26/11/2021

Acorn are a good firm to deal with. Customer services were polite, the surveyor was very informative and the installation was quick and he cleaned up after himself..

- Mrs O

Review date : 25/11/2021

At first I thought the stair lift was not working properly, more noisy than expected and not such a smooth ride as others had reported. Hower. the customer service response to my concerns was brilliant, very prompt responses and a engineer to check the following day. I wanted assurance the lift was not at all faulty and that is what I got with a thoroughly comprehensive explanation of how the lift worked, addressing all my concerns. I always buy the best and that is what I got.

- Mr.

Review date : 25/11/2021

Very quick and professional. Stairlift manufactured in about a fortnight and fitted in 3 hours.

- Mr M

Review date : 23/11/2021

not counting somebody else's equipment sent to our house, also delivered wrong way swivel chair. had to wait for MY chair getting delivered . the fitter was excellent.

- Mr K

Review date : 23/11/2021

Great service. And easy to operate chair lift. It helps me a lot now to go up and down stairs without pain. Thanks

- Mr C

Review date : 19/11/2021

Excellent fitters. Overpromised on delivery dates and didn’t phone back as promised on occasions.

- Mr M

Review date : 15/11/2021

Company very happy to take money and promise stairlift could be fitted. Assured us they would not have to drill into floor or move radiators. Engineer comes to fit it and tells us they’ve sent the wrong parts. After multiple calls to company (kept being promised call backs which never came) eventually got to speak to someone who told me the original sales person was incorrect and they would have to drill into floor, I agreed for this to be done. Two weeks later after again multiple calls to comp

- Mr B

Review date : 14/11/2021

The stairlift was fitted and up and running within a very short period of time. Our whole experience with Acorn from initial visit to final installation was exellent. We have not had occasion to speak with Customer Services as we have not had any problems and are more than delighted with the stairlift.

- Miss C

Review date : 14/11/2021

Was installed promptly & cleanly without any fuss

- Mr P

Review date : 14/11/2021

I am so thankful I got my stair lift. It has helped me to stay in my home but even more than important it is helping my joints. I am not in as much discomfort because the stair lift is protecting my joints.

- Mrs C

Review date : 13/11/2021

good survey only think the top over run could have been a little longer. fitting was very good. a little noise over section joints . just wish i could turn off the peeping so i don't disturb the rest of the house at night .

- Mr W

Review date : 10/11/2021

Excellent purchase, highly recommended.

- Miss H

Review date : 10/11/2021

I am completely happy with all the service received so far. The chairlift is fantastic.

- Mrs M

Review date : 10/11/2021

Initial quote if £2000 ended up being over £5000 which I appreciate was due to building space in the hallway, but still a big rise from original estimate. Had to wait a few weeks and for stairlift to be made. Workmen lovely but we had to employ our own carpenter to add a strengthening plank of wood

- Mr R

Review date : 10/11/2021

After a great deal of research and 4 Suppliers coming to talk to us about their product, we decided on Companion as they seemed very professional and they were also the Manufacturer, and they gave us a price we were prepared to pay . Some smaller Companies are just agents. The Surveyor who measured up was very pleasant and efficient and did a Computer virtual moving image of the finished job which was very helpful . 3 weeks later the stairlift arrived . The young man who fitted it was

- Mrs K

Review date : 08/11/2021

They took a week longer to get to installation than they promised at the point of sale

- Mr L

Review date : 08/11/2021

Order placed and fitted promptly whilst company servers went down. A big thank you. Roy and Carol.

- Mr B

Review date : 07/11/2021

Acorn representative was knowledgeable, stairs measured and stair lift was fitted within 3 days. We have narrow, steep stairs and I am a heavy large person. Fitter for the stairlift advise changing the use of power socket to be used for stairlift, from hallway to back room as power box would be a trip hazard.

- Mr C

Review date : 04/11/2021

Very clean and tidy instillation also informative on how to operate.

- Mr S

Review date : 03/11/2021

The quote requested 'controls on the left or right' but lift was supplied with controls on incorrect side. The installer spent 30 minutes changing the controls to the other side (this was an unnecessary cost) which the installer claims is normal. Still not received warranty documents 6 weeks after install. Extended warranty documentation not adequate. Simple self fix only verbal explained by call out engineer.

- Mr S

Review date : 03/11/2021

Excellent service from start to finish,staff were polite and respectful of parents wishes. The stairlift has given my parents some quality of life back and they use the stair lift everyday,both for themselves and even moving the washing upstairs so they don't have to carry it,thank you.

- Miss M

Review date : 02/11/2021

The stairlift was judged by their own Engineer day after installation to be not fit for purpose, unsafe,unacceptable and not to be used without supervision..

- Mrs V

Review date : 02/11/2021

A good company.

- Mr S

Review date : 02/11/2021

Sadly my mam passed away so had to cancel but Stannah were very understanding and waved all costs to me and also gave back my deposit , and would not hesitate to use them again if a stairlift was needed, so no score for bottom three

- Mr F

Review date : 02/11/2021

Fitted in difficult location but adapted to meet my needs. Back-up service exceeded expectations

- Mr O

Review date : 30/10/2021

Excellent fro start to finish - well done

- Mr P

Review date : 28/10/2021

Very pleasant and helpful team.

- Mrs N

Review date : 28/10/2021

Problems adapting lift to fit restricted space and different heights of users, dealt with by company.

- Mr O

Review date : 27/10/2021

Very friendly service, but fitters were unable to respond urgently. Sales team were very happy to negotiate price.

- Mr R

Review date : 25/10/2021

Brilliant woul recommend highly a god send

- Mr G

Review date : 25/10/2021

But and it's a big but. My husband died 3 weeks after it was installed and Companion Stair lifts/Handicare didn't want to know about uninstalling it!!!I Cannot believe this!! Perhaps someone would like to comment?

- Mrs W

Review date : 25/10/2021

Brilliant highly recommend it

- Mr G

Review date : 24/10/2021

Cannot recommend highly enough

- Mr D

Review date : 23/10/2021

Supplied, installed and maintained by Able Care, Inverness. Very satisfied

- Mr W

Review date : 22/10/2021

Excellent all round except for direct exit issues,because of misplaced dd forms I had to resubmit several not a big problem just very annoying.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/10/2021

I would have liked the stairlift to move just a little faster but do understand that it’s got to be suitable for people who may have more physical disabilities than I have. Now that I’ve got it I can’t imagine being without it.

- Mrs H

Review date : 21/10/2021

The only one able to do a 180 start and finish.

- Mr C

Review date : 20/10/2021

They installed in a hurry as it was needed

- Mrs E

Review date : 20/10/2021

Good price. Prompt installation. All Acorn staff courteous and helpful. Only a one year guarantee while many competitors give two years.

- Mr E

Review date : 19/10/2021

No help what so ever in buy back or sell on ! Mis-sold in first place and way overpriced !

- Mr M

Review date : 19/10/2021

I haven’t yet experienced after sales service but most certainly so far so good..

- Mrs H

Review date : 18/10/2021

Unfortunately, as the arms on the chair only fold back halfway, the stair lift was not suitable for someone who is wheelchair bound and has to transfer by sliding across in a seated position from one surface to another. Otherwise an excellent product and excellent service

- Mrs C

Review date : 17/10/2021

From initial enquiry and visit from assessor to installation was little over three weeks. Each member of staff showed a level of knowledge and thoughtfulness which was impressive. No problem in recommending this firm.

- Mr R

Review date : 16/10/2021

Acorn were the least expensive of three manufacturers.They were able to install the stairlift without having to move a radiator,unlike another well known company insisting it would have to be.The engineer installation took about an hour.I am delighted with the product and the company as a whole.Would certainly recommend.

- Mr W

Review date : 15/10/2021

wondeful service

- Mr L

Review date : 15/10/2021

Has made life much easier.

- Mrs. T

Review date : 14/10/2021

Very pleased as my parents are now able to get back upstairs.

- Ms S

Review date : 13/10/2021

Regret stairlift barely used. Installed for my wife, whose arthritis was getting worse, but she used it twice before going into hospital the day after installation, and subsequently died after a short illness which had nothing to do with that arthritis

- Mr R

Review date : 11/10/2021

Very professional and customer friendly service.

- Mr B

Review date : 11/10/2021

Very professional and customer friendly service.

- Mr B

Review date : 09/10/2021

The young man who fitted it was excellent

- Mrs R

Review date : 07/10/2021

Did some research and had Representatives cometo us and quote. We chose a Stannah stairlift based on quality and price. No regrets now having it for a few weeks.

- Mr H

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here