Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/04/2020
By: Labrador55
Additional Comments:
Considering the world situation at present my order was dealt with surprisingly quickly. The suppliers kept in touch. Installed when they said that they would. Installation done quickly & without fuss. So far so good! Michael Clay.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/04/2020
By: Reevembe
Additional Comments:
Got a flyer through door they did survey after phone call was excellent explained everything 2 days later installed by excellent engineer Steve No fuss or mess brilliantly done explained everything How to work stair lift would definitely recommend and yes again
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: maggieburn@icloud.com
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/01/2019
By: Abed
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2019
By: Snowdrop the donkey
Additional Comments:
If I had to buy again it certainly wouldn’t be from snowdrop nothing but trouble since purchase and charged for every call out
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/01/2019
By: oliver howells
Additional Comments:
i really enjoy this stair lifter it helped me immensely!!!!!!! the vibrating it releases while going up the stares is highly relaxing ;)
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/06/2018
By: Long Sufferer
Additional Comments:
Fine when working but in the 2 months since installation we have had to call for an engineer 4 times. Since the stairlift is essential for my wife to get upstairs good reliability is essential. I am about to lodge an official complaint.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/06/2018
By: Lucky
Additional Comments:
Got a big reduction of quoted price after informing them of lower quote from other Co. Lift installed was not as shown by surveyor but is good in all respects.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/06/2018
By: Charlie
Additional Comments:
Took 7 weeks to be fitted after initial order. No complaints about stair lift but would not recommend because of the delay in fitting.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/01/2018
By: simplyold
Additional Comments:
This a good company for service and has good staff. However I have difficulty in recommending or buying the product again mainly due to its finance department and paperwork. Such as they ask you to email them when you made the payment but never has decency to acknowledge it. Their response - "We allow 30 days for payment if we do not get payment, we send a reminder" They do not consider stress it will cause to old people who have made the payment by cheque or bank transfer ( the cheapest way to payment for the company) . After all cheques could get lost in post or old people may make a mistake in entering details on bank transfer. However they do ask you to tell them by email that you have made the payment but do not bother to acknowledge. I feel IF Stannah considers itself a caring company and respect their hardworking installation and maintenance staff, it should sort out its communications stream and (I consider) arrogance of its finance department. After all asking someone to email them and them not acknowledging it (in my mind) is arrogance.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here