Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Terrible service, very vigilant at the start when we were interested in a quote followed by a catalogue of errors including a two week initial fitting, a mechanical problem so a broken stairlift blocking up the staircase!! First contacted them November, STILL waiting for someone to contact me after having spoken to five different people, all of them promising to quickly respond!!!! Go with an alternative!!!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/01/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Poor surveychair to high to close to bottom stair to close to opposite side wall difficult to get on not enough fittings to secure it to wall had to extend track away from bottom stair because i couldn't get on seat from front only side with arm up
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/01/2021
By: Mrs E
Additional Comments:
Handicare engineer, Kenny, was hardworking, pleasant and helpful. Went out of his way to install the stairlift as soon as possible (worked on a Sunday). Customer is very happy!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/01/2021
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Very good service - no hastle - provided a straight forward quote with no hidden extras including 3 year cover. Did a great job with no mess and a full explanation of all the workings by a very pleasant young man.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/01/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
service prior to fitment great could not do enough. Having a fault with lift, service poor
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Ms B
Additional Comments:
Installed within a month of first enquiry, including some structural work needed to staircase. All completed very efficiently.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Was not told that the stairlift would not rotate at 90 degrees at top of stairs. Means it is not easy getting on and off.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/01/2021
By: Mrs G
Additional Comments:
We used a local company who provide Handicare stair lifts (Surrey stair lifts). Because our need is only short term, we've gone for rental reconditioned. Wouldn't know it's not brand new. Really good service + basic lift does what it says on the tin, so very pleased.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/12/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/12/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/12/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
quick and efficient
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/12/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
the stairlift itself is absolutely fine so far but the process of getting it was marked by chaos and inefficiency in terms dates, times and specification
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/12/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/11/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/11/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with general all round service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/11/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
personable rep, fitting booked after second visit advised by company to re-check dimensions, all ok
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/11/2020
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/11/2020
By: Mrs A
Additional Comments:
Everything good apart from customer service. Also foot rest only takes my heels rather than whole foot. But that is not a problem for me.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/11/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Surveyor & installers were excellent. However, when trying to contact the office before the install, messages were left, with promises that someone would ring back, in a moment / soon / very soon, no one ever did.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
I was really impressed with the sales rep who came out, he made sure the stairlift was suitable for my husband & measured his height to get the stairlift right. It was a good price, took about 1 to 1 and half hours for fitting. Very pleased with it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/11/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
A good start to what I hope will be a mutually beneficial service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/10/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Very helpful and 2 years warranty instead of just 1 offered by some others. They were not the cheapest but price matched the other company which we considered. The salesman was very pleasant and knowledgeable and not at pushy.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/10/2020
By: Mr F
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/10/2020
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
a great product great price great installer. My Mother loves her stair lift, its easy to use safe and comfortable and was fitted in less than half a day. For a lift with 4 bends thats excellent. It has given my Mother a new lease of life.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/10/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Service within 24 hours is not true
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/10/2020
By: Mrs J
Additional Comments:
Excellent for my narrow stairway, and easy to use
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
There were a few hiccups getting the stairlift installed but the end result is excellent. Would definitely recommend Handicare
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/10/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Excellent service from Scott who fitted my stairlift.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/10/2020
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
The cost and product was what we expected. Very pleased indeec
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/10/2020
By: Mr K
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/09/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
Had acorn stair lift for a quote. Much higher quote than handicare and they talk down the compition
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/09/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
My husband is very pleased with it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/04/2020
By: Paul Harrison
Additional Comments:
We believe we were mis sold the product to some degree having based our decision to purchas rather tha hire on the understanding that we would be able to sell on after we no longer needed it. Whilst we knew the provider and installer would not buy back we were left with the confirmatio from the sales person we would have no trouble selling on a at a later date. Needless to say after hours spent trying on the internet and numerous phone calls to the supplier we were unable to sell and due to our circumstamces they agreed to remove the stair lift and re imburse us £200.00 fo the nearly £4,000 we paid only a couple of months earlier.Outrageous really and we would have defimntiley hired had we know this would happen and the likelihodd we would have relatively short use of the product.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/04/2020
By: Lincoln Rd
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: ALex
Additional Comments:
This stair lift has the latest friction drive - no cogs, chains or wracks. Runs smoothly, quietly and fast. Bench seat liked by the user. Installers excellent. It was a fraction of the price of conventional stair lifts and is neater (narrower).
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: AliceAlice
Additional Comments:
No probs
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Ann
Additional Comments:
Very impressed with methods used for, and degree of accuracy of technical survey. Customer service a bit poor as they missed the fact that we had asked for a coloured rail so they gave us their standard cream. They said it was too late to correct their own error. Nevertheless, all other aspects of the transaction were perfect.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Jim
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Snowball
Additional Comments:
Great stair lift and excellent service we have limited space at the foot of the stairs and the lift installed has a moving rail which is perfect for our situation. The only thing is that the rail has to be cleaned and oiled regularly if you can manage this I would highly recommend this type of lift.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: AM
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Chris fareham
Additional Comments:
A wonderful & easy to use company
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Sheila
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/09/2016
By: Longton
Additional Comments:
Pulled out all the stops to fit ihelp me
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here