Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

StairLifts Reviews

Compare the major companies in one place

Brooks StairLifts

Review date : 07/07/2021

Professional and courteous

- Mr S

Review date : 07/05/2021

I bought this stairlift from a local provider ( Bradshaw Mobility Centre) and have been very pleased with the service and at a much better price than the "big names" in the business.

- Mrs M

Review date : 03/05/2021

Very quick and efficient, mum for days it easy to use.

- Mrs S

Overall Rating Score
20 Reviews
5 stars
60%
4 stars
40%

Companion StairLifts

Review date : 22/07/2021

The company, surveyor, stairlift excellent. I had issues with the fitter or he with me but customer service sorted the problem and I don't think it will happen again.

- Mr B

Review date : 21/05/2021

First class service throughout... Ensuring we got the correct stair lift made especially for us and excellent fitters...and after service 1st class.

- Ms P

Review date : 30/04/2021

Chair goes up right hand side, left handside chair delivered in mislabelled box. Had arranged to be there for 4 hrs, had to then arrange another 4 hrs on another day. Took them 10 days to come back. The reps from all 3 companies Acorn and Hannah] quoted say controls are very easy, but my mother with mild dementia found them difficult to sequence, especially remembering to put both arms down.

- Mrs M

Overall Rating Score
54 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
20%
3 stars
13%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
4%

Stannah

Review date : 17/07/2021

From original phone enquiry through to the fitting crew. Everyone was so friendly and extremely professional. I can honestly say it was a total pleasure in dealing with Stannah and would recommend them without shadow of a doubt.

- Mr K

Review date : 30/06/2021

More expensive than I thought.

- Miss J

Review date : 11/06/2021

Nothing but praise for this company and their service. From initial phone call to completion. Very friendly, professional company. Only use local companies to where you want the stairlift installed and that are trusted by them. Excellent, superb, friendly and professional what more found you ask.

- Ms P

Overall Rating Score
72 Reviews
5 stars
60%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
6%
2 stars
1%
1 stars
3%

Age UK

Review date : 28/07/2021

Slightly disappointed that we were not quoted their lowest price in the first instance. Installation was quick and efficient.

- Mr F

Review date : 30/06/2021

Ask me after I have used the lift for a year. Seems to work alright after insallation four weeks ago

- Mr C

Review date : 26/06/2021

Comprehensive and cohesive

- Mr C

Overall Rating Score
38 Reviews
5 stars
42%
4 stars
29%
3 stars
24%
2 stars
5%

Kudos Stair Lifts

Review date : 06/03/2021

first class company, very fast at responding to questions and very professional

- Mr G

Review date : 07/12/2020

Very nice people took time to explain everything and didn't take too long to get it very satisfide

- Mr A

Review date : 22/10/2020

A very professional service from start to finish. We are very pleased with the product & the customer service. Thank you Kudos.

- Mrs S

Overall Rating Score
9 Reviews
5 stars
78%
4 stars
22%

Halton Stair Lifts

Review date : 28/10/2020

professional service fitted within two days would reccomend.

- S

Review date : 12/10/2020

Good communication and reasonable price for curved stairlift. George and Chris spent time to assure the lift worked perfectly. Cannot comment on future service as lift only just installed.

- Mr K

Review date : 03/10/2020

Also managed to get extra warranty. First class service. Thank you

- Mr R

Overall Rating Score
8 Reviews
5 stars
62%
4 stars
25%
1 stars
12%

Handicare

Review date : 26/01/2021

Terrible service, very vigilant at the start when we were interested in a quote followed by a catalogue of errors including a two week initial fitting, a mechanical problem so a broken stairlift blocking up the staircase!! First contacted them November, STILL waiting for someone to contact me after having spoken to five different people, all of them promising to quickly respond!!!! Go with an alternative!!!

- Mrs H

Review date : 19/01/2021

Poor surveychair to high to close to bottom stair to close to opposite side wall difficult to get on not enough fittings to secure it to wall had to extend track away from bottom stair because i couldn't get on seat from front only side with arm up

- Mrs H

Review date : 11/01/2021

Handicare engineer, Kenny, was hardworking, pleasant and helpful. Went out of his way to install the stairlift as soon as possible (worked on a Sunday). Customer is very happy!

- Mrs E

Overall Rating Score
46 Reviews
5 stars
43%
4 stars
33%
3 stars
15%
2 stars
2%
1 stars
7%

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Review date : 20/01/2021

It was efficient, timely and completely professional. Really happy.

- Mr B

Review date : 11/01/2021

I didn't have the stairlift fitted please remove my email address

- Mr G

Review date : 09/01/2021

Very impressed with the quick service I received, I ordered on one day and it was fitted the following day. The sales team were professional and polite, the engineer was polite friendly and very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I would recommend this company to anyone

- Mr S

Overall Rating Score
13 Reviews
5 stars
77%
4 stars
15%
1 stars
8%

Ableworld

Review date : 20/11/2020

the best I could have got

- Mrs J

Review date : 15/11/2020

Does what I bought it to do.

- Mrs C

Review date : 08/11/2020

You send me a survey I was not put in touch with anyone dreadful service

- Mrs. P

Overall Rating Score
18 Reviews
5 stars
39%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
22%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
6%

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here