Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Summary of all companies stairlift reviews



Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: KarenB
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Quick and easy ,friendly staff ,great prices Thankyou Acorn .

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Sue
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Very fast response to my email enquiry (within 30 minutes on a Sunday), appointment made for following day (bank holiday Monday) and chairlift installed on the Wednesday. Other stairlift companies had not even got back to me about my original contact by then.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Mark Phillips
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

As previously sent

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Chris Barton
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Having had the unit installed was disappointed that the extended warranty could not be spread over 12 months. Had to negotiate a initial payment then 5 monthly payments there after. Shame this could not have been made clearer when ordering.

Handicare Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Paul Harrison
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

We believe we were mis sold the product to some degree having based our decision to purchas rather tha hire on the understanding that we would be able to sell on after we no longer needed it. Whilst we knew the provider and installer would not buy back we were left with the confirmatio from the sales person we would have no trouble selling on a at a later date. Needless to say after hours spent trying on the internet and numerous phone calls to the supplier we were unable to sell and due to our circumstamces they agreed to remove the stair lift and re imburse us £200.00 fo the nearly £4,000 we paid only a couple of months earlier.Outrageous really and we would have defimntiley hired had we know this would happen and the likelihodd we would have relatively short use of the product.

Handicare Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Lincoln Rd
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Ableworld Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Labrador55
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Considering the world situation at present my order was dealt with surprisingly quickly. The suppliers kept in touch. Installed when they said that they would. Installation done quickly & without fuss. So far so good! Michael Clay.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Helen
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

I am not sure whether I would recommend Acorn and whether I would buy one again or purchase a different brand, I had to answer these two questions before I could submit my review so I answered no on both, I have no real experience of what are available so I have given a long explanation of my concerns. I need a stair lift due to my disabilities but I don`t need to use it every day, just during my bad times and of course this is when it has broken down. Acorn were very prompt to fit and under guarantee the service is prompt and good to repair. The problem is that it has broken down twice already in the few months I have had it installed due to mechanical faults. Following its installation I received a letter offering extended guarantee for 4 years at a price of £1,500! I was not warned of this high This all leads me to say that the Acorn lifts are not as reliable as I would expect them to be and the cost of repair must be high to justify the high cost of the extended guarantee unless that is a way in which Acorn obtains more money from the customer. When the repair person came just a few days ago I questioned this high cost with him and he said without the extended guarantee a call out fee is £185 and then for sure the batteries would need replacing at a cost of nearly £300 I believe plus labour as well as other mechanical parts which are expensive, on balance I have decided to take the risk as £1,500 seems to me to be very excessive and if it continues to be unreliable I will have to make decisions for my future. My advice has to be to ask about its reliability, repairs costs and extended guarantee cost following the 12 month guarantee before you proceed to purchase. Mine was a new stair lift not a second hand reconditioned lift. I suppose my advice has to be is to compare costs, to ascertain the extended guarantee cost and then incorporate that fee within the price and then decide because if you need a stair lift then there is nothing you can do other than this.

Ableworld Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Reevembe
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Got a flyer through door they did survey after phone call was excellent explained everything 2 days later installed by excellent engineer Steve No fuss or mess brilliantly done explained everything How to work stair lift would definitely recommend and yes again

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Malcolm
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Hard to give value for money as my wife passed away 6 months after the purchase of the stair lift. After purchase, Acorn were keen that I should sign up for their maintenance contract which was not cheap. Bearing in mind that the chair was only used once a day to travel a relatively short distance at a very slow speed, I question why it should need these services or are the quality of their products not that good?

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Georgeallen
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Have had stairlift for a year it has worked well except for two minor glitches that were fixed quickly by acorn engineers I have had great help from company when Ihad questions about my stairlift so no problems that were not sorted quickly thank you Acorn

Companion Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Di
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Needed stairlift urgently. It was installed within 48 hours. Only had it 6 months but had no problems as yet. It`s been a lifesaver for me.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Let down grand daughter
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Grandma got ripped off, said installation would be next day, waited over a week, would have to payextortionate amout in yearly fees, Felt completely let down

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Dave Rowe
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: WW
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Very good stairlift but expensive. However it was installed quickly and service has been good so far. It is quite expensive to continue with service contract. There is no monthly payment plan.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Chalfont Sanfy
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Very speedy response to my enquiry. Took time and care to explain everything to my father. The installation engineer was also great. Very helpful, clean and efficent. Made sure my father was happy and confident using the stair lift for himself.

Snowdrop - Swansea Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: william
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Ds
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Absolutely no problems. Friendly efficient installation less than 24 hours from enquiry.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Green fingers
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: JM
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Advice, installation ease of use all excellent

Companion Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: HT
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Tobytim
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

My husband was really ill last year and consequently climbing the stairs was a nightmare and one night he just couldn’t manage it. I rang two companies the next morning and a very nice man came that day from Acorn and said yes, they could fit in two days. We agreed terms and as we were completing the paperwork he said. I have been observing your husband and I’ll get a stairlift installed today ... no waiting. By 7.00 that evening it was up and running. Absolute stellar service. Recently one of my dogs toys got caught up in the mechanism and it stopped. I rang Acorn, and an hour later it was mended. I can not recommend the company enough.

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Joe
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Champion that`s all I can say amazing!

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Finglesteighn
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

With reservations

Stannah Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Mandurah
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Stannah Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: supa.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Stannah Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: supa.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Jilly
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Leanne
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

The stair lift itself is great but it’s been used a hand full of times the old man tries to hold on the banister as he’s coming down so he knocks the switches on the arms need to have a setting to disable the arm click things when your operating it with the remote and it would be a lot easier

Acorn Review

Overall Rating:
Date: 23/06/2020
Username: Igor Ivanovski
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value For Money:
Met Your Expection:
Additional Commets:

Paying a lot of money every year for servicing which does not carried out any more.

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here