Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/03/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Track a little ugly and bends not that tight. Our model has a toggle that isn't that clever.. an elderly person getting on the chair gripping for a hand hold will find the toggle a nuisance. Company changed this to other side which was better for us. Service impeccable though.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/03/2021
By: Mr V
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Local firm his name was Howard from South wales Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/03/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
2 lads came very polite and professional done everything we asked brilliant
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/03/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
got what i wanted , it was quickly installed and is easy to use, couldn't ask for more
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/03/2021
By: Mrs O
Additional Comments:
all good seat quite hard
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/03/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/03/2021
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/03/2021
By: Miss D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/03/2021
By: Mr F
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/03/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
A pleasure to use.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/03/2021
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
Brilliant service from time of telephone to fitting. Excellent service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/02/2021
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Not the cheapest but amazingly quick and efficient service.Stairlift installed within few days of initial contact on day before Christmas Eve.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/02/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Couple of blips along the way, but company had my welfare as a priority at all times..
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/02/2021
By: Ms L
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/02/2021
By: Mr N
Additional Comments:
We had a stair lift fitted but unfortunately my father in law passed away 2 weeks later . Stair lift is top quality and obviously still new would like to sell if anyone interested 07900 420292
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Ableworld Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/02/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Very fast installation extremely good customer service just the job to get my mum up and down the stairs.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/02/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Professional and friendly from start to finish
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stair life to buy Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/02/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
I bought mine from stair lifts to buy great price and service was second to none small company but you will not be disappointed
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Snowdrop - Swansea Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/02/2021
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/02/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
The stairlift is slower than anticipated but has not caused any problems. My husband is finding it invaluable.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/02/2021
By: Mrs A
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/02/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Excellent service, I stalled the next day after survey
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/02/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/02/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Very efficient installation. Installer was polite and made everywhere tidy when he had finished. He then instructed me on the use of the machine. The stairlift looks good and is excellent.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Fantastic service from start to finish. Would recommend this company.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Dr H
Additional Comments:
I found Stannah gave good sevice at avery competitive price
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Exceptional service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
So pleased I made the decision to buy a stairlift. Has made me able to have easier access to whole hose and, even though my sciatica will improve, this is an investment for my future independence. I cannot fault any aspect of the way in which Acorn met my needs. Thank you.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Mrs R
Additional Comments:
Extremely pleased from start to finish. Good, clear efficient communication and service throughout. Liked that there was only 1 stairlift to choose from so no complicated decisions on what to buy. Stairlift very easy to use Have already recommended to others
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/02/2021
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/02/2021
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Northeast stair lifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/02/2021
By: Ms D
Additional Comments:
Very helpful would recommend
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/02/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
This survey would not help me if I was buying another stair lift. The most important things are , are your stairs wide enough, is there enough head room and a few lesser points.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
They don't tell you every thing without very close questioning . They only do one colour and we wanted the arms in something other than the dirty cream and they said that would negate the guarantee !!! THAT IS AGAINST ALL MY IDEAS OF CUSTOMER SERVICE .
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Could not have been worse, once they got the sale Handicare provided an awful customer service resulting in delays with stairflift installation and failure to adhere to covid 19 guidelines around the vulnerable.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mrs P
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Saltire chairlifts Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
My son paid for this as I didn't have much say in it but personally I would have went with caparission stair lift but service has been not too bad but prob not a patch on your service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/02/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/02/2021
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/02/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/02/2021
By: Mr T
Additional Comments:
I am aware this is not Acorns fault, but Acorn must be part of this in some way,. The lift was for my wifes use & she died well before any lift was ordered, so please make this stop & leave me alone now.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/02/2021
By: Mrs K
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Eden Mobility Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/02/2021
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Perfect service from beginning to end, Very professional and friendly.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/02/2021
By: Mrs O
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/02/2021
By: Mrs J
Additional Comments:
Cannot fault the service Acorn gave us and so prompt - from initial enquiry to fitting it took 1 week. So impressed and reassurance that my mother is safe in her own home
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Companion Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/02/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Brilliant service from start to finish
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/02/2021
By: Mr J
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Handicare Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/02/2021
By: Mrs A
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here