Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/07/2022
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
The lady was v.nice & knowledgeable, non intrusive. My husband was in bed ina downstairs room, quite undisturbed by the visit. Excellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/07/2022
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
was told we would be put on a priority list ASAP , and the stairlift would be fitted within 2 to 3 weeks.. only to then be give a date of 31st May, which was about 7 weeks after the order was placed , and my mother sleeping in armchair all that time. That wasn’t the end of it, the fitter then went sick, so we had the wait even longer. Once fitted we then had to have the fitter back because the seat belt kept locking itself
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/06/2022
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/06/2022
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 24/05/2022
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
The stair lift has changed my life in my own house I am able to get up and down the stairs now with ease
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/05/2022
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Use loacal service engineer as supopliers service rather expensive. Their standard call out charge is £85. Has lately become very noisy in operation emitting loud cracking sounds when travelling. Did have suppliers back to attend but they made it worse so am putting up with it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/04/2022
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Mistake made with the handing of the controls. . Reason we did not notice this was because it was all new to us, we were given a demonstration how it worked, tried it once, then the engineer left. After he had gone, when we had time to try it ourselves we realised that the controls had been put on the right hand side whereas the order clearly stated left hand controls. We immediately called Handycare and an appointment was made for an engineer to return. When this happened we are asked why W
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2022
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Arrived on time, tidy ,clean and finished on time overall quite impressed
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2022
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 30/03/2022
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
Would not hesitate to recommend Age UK for their professional and friendly service, both of which are extremely important in dealing with the elderly and vulnerable.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/03/2022
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
No seat belt supplied.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/03/2022
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
I don’t think I could have a better job
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/02/2022
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/01/2022
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Sadly my husband passed away in November.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/01/2022
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Salesman Mick was absolutely brilliant...no hard sell and really listened to our needs. Absolute credit to your company
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/01/2022
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
All aspects of your service are Excellent Thank You Regards Dave.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/12/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
First impression favourable
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/12/2021
By: Miss S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/12/2021
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
Extremely helpful
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/12/2021
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
Didn't purchase too expensive 20% more expensive than other companies that sells same product so this this is not helping the aged
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/11/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/11/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Initial quote if £2000 ended up being over £5000 which I appreciate was due to building space in the hallway, but still a big rise from original estimate. Had to wait a few weeks and for stairlift to be made. Workmen lovely but we had to employ our own carpenter to add a strengthening plank of wood
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/10/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Very friendly service, but fitters were unable to respond urgently. Sales team were very happy to negotiate price.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/10/2021
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
I haven’t yet experienced after sales service but most certainly so far so good..
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2021
By: Ms S
Additional Comments:
Very pleased as my parents are now able to get back upstairs.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here