Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/04/2021
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
My mother had a Stannah Stairlift about 1992 to 2001 when she died. We were satisfied with that one so naturally when I needed one we went back to the. All I can say is 'so far so good'. So far No regrets.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/03/2021
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/03/2021
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
Very nice people to,do business with. From initial order to fitting full marks
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/03/2021
By: Mr T
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/03/2021
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
From assessor to,installer cannot speak highly enough of the company The actual piece of equipment does the job wonderfully and has enabled us to use all of the house and not have to,think about moving to,a bungalow. Again must enohasis the excellent service from sales to installation
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/03/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
A trusted advisor told me that Stannah may not be the cheapest but the are the best. I would concur.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/02/2021
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/02/2021
By: Dr H
Additional Comments:
I found Stannah gave good sevice at avery competitive price
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/02/2021
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/02/2021
By: Mrs K
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/02/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
I had my lift second hand from relatives & Ive never had a problem with it in the seven years I’ve had it. I’ve now updated it for a Meditek. & had nothing but problems with it. I got my lift with help through my social worker & had to pay half the price towards it. I have friends that have stairlifts & stannah was the best. I’m looking for a replacement as my lift is just working, So the moral of the story cheap is not best as I’ve found out. Cheers, John
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 07/02/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
From start to finish the service provided was excellent. Payment was easy and not as expensive as I thought it would be. All round experience-very good!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/01/2021
By: Mr V
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 31/12/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
This enquiry was simply to get a ‘budget figure’ for a possible installation.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/12/2020
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/12/2020
By: Dr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 08/12/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Very pleased with the ease of operating although the hand control on the chair requires a fairly strong hand.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/12/2020
By: Mrs P
Additional Comments:
Everyone I spoke to was professional, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/12/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/12/2020
By: Mrs G
Additional Comments:
It was the perfect answer to our mobility problems. My partner hadn't been able to use the stairs for several weeks due to gout & breathlessness, Now he can. Perfect!
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/11/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/11/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/11/2020
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
really nice chairllift quiet and colour grey matched my decoration only one thing the foot stand is a different colour, but do not notice as I leave it in the up possition.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/11/2020
By: Mrs T
Additional Comments:
We have been pleased with the installation of the stairlift. All went according to plan. The chosen lift fits our purpose and I can now visit upstairs, which I have not done for 2 years. The lift fits in well and does not look too obtrusive. The instruction book is very clear and will sort us out for future problems, if they occur. Thank you all at Stannah.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/11/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
They were very good from start to finish
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 04/11/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/11/2020
By: Mr F
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/11/2020
By: Mrs F
Additional Comments:
We had problems from the start ,weeks from it being fitted we’re still wait for them to come back and make good the mistakes an problems
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/11/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Installers were excellent......very efficient.....clean.....left no mess......extremely satisfied with their work
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/10/2020
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
Very light weight and easy to manage just the job.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/10/2020
By: Mrs O
Additional Comments:
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
This stairlift is a Godsend as my husband has Alzheimer’s Disease and he is very unsteady now on his legs. It is a sturdy slimline lift and meets all his requirements. Thank you to all the staff who have been very helpful and informative. They came when they said they would and the installer wore his mask and was very aware of his COVID responsibilities. I would recommend Stannah Stairlift Co to anyone and everyone. Thank you for a good service. Marilyn Smith, Maghull, Liverpool.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Stannah provided me with excellent service and an excellent product which was fitted and commissioned quickly. The chair feels very sturdy and is easy to operate. It was good to have a choice of colour of seat and track to make it look less hospitally.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Everything was excellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/10/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mrs L
Additional Comments:
Very quick installing it & good workers.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/10/2020
By: Mr K
Additional Comments:
cannot improve on exellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/10/2020
By: Miss S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/09/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
No hard sell it sold itself
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/09/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
All Staff Brilliant from initial phone call to completed instakation
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Mandurah
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: supa.
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Brian
Additional Comments:
Despite the final quality being o.k. It was an extremely long process to get there due to manufacturing errors. After extensive surveys being carried out by Stanners rep. the stairlift was made incorrectly on two further occasions. I would say though that the response from the in-house staff was very good, It should have not been necessary.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Dottie
Additional Comments:
My stairlift is a great help to me I`m so glad to have one and would recommend the company who put it in
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Fairhead1
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Bessie
Additional Comments:
We have had so much trouble with the stairlift Stannah recommended as their wonderful new flagship product. It`s bumpy and feels rickety, feels jerky and has broken down way too many times. Off the record the engineers tell us that it`s the design of this particular lift, but on the record they deny everything. Off the record they told us to demand a new one, on the record we got nowhere. Avoid like the plague. And on top of the rubbish stairlift, the customer service was appalling - they kept trying to tell us it was our fault it broke down, and one woman swore volubly at me. At one point we had a wheelchair user stuck upstairs in her bedroom unable to go downstairs for a whole day. I wouldn`t recommend them if they paid me. And we are expecting to move sometime soon, so I`m going to be looking for a new lift in the near future. Nothing but trouble
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here