Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/10/2020
By: Mrs O
Additional Comments:
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
This stairlift is a Godsend as my husband has Alzheimer’s Disease and he is very unsteady now on his legs. It is a sturdy slimline lift and meets all his requirements. Thank you to all the staff who have been very helpful and informative. They came when they said they would and the installer wore his mask and was very aware of his COVID responsibilities. I would recommend Stannah Stairlift Co to anyone and everyone. Thank you for a good service. Marilyn Smith, Maghull, Liverpool.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Stannah provided me with excellent service and an excellent product which was fitted and commissioned quickly. The chair feels very sturdy and is easy to operate. It was good to have a choice of colour of seat and track to make it look less hospitally.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Everything was excellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/10/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mrs L
Additional Comments:
Very quick installing it & good workers.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 03/10/2020
By: Mr K
Additional Comments:
cannot improve on exellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/10/2020
By: Miss S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/09/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
No hard sell it sold itself
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/09/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
All Staff Brilliant from initial phone call to completed instakation
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Mandurah
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: supa.
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Brian
Additional Comments:
Despite the final quality being o.k. It was an extremely long process to get there due to manufacturing errors. After extensive surveys being carried out by Stanners rep. the stairlift was made incorrectly on two further occasions. I would say though that the response from the in-house staff was very good, It should have not been necessary.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Dottie
Additional Comments:
My stairlift is a great help to me I`m so glad to have one and would recommend the company who put it in
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Fairhead1
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Bessie
Additional Comments:
We have had so much trouble with the stairlift Stannah recommended as their wonderful new flagship product. It`s bumpy and feels rickety, feels jerky and has broken down way too many times. Off the record the engineers tell us that it`s the design of this particular lift, but on the record they deny everything. Off the record they told us to demand a new one, on the record we got nowhere. Avoid like the plague. And on top of the rubbish stairlift, the customer service was appalling - they kept trying to tell us it was our fault it broke down, and one woman swore volubly at me. At one point we had a wheelchair user stuck upstairs in her bedroom unable to go downstairs for a whole day. I wouldn`t recommend them if they paid me. And we are expecting to move sometime soon, so I`m going to be looking for a new lift in the near future. Nothing but trouble
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: theeastbourne2@btinternet.com
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Moonraker
Additional Comments:
Installed 20 years ago for use by my late wife. I have used it constantly for the last 10 years and couldn`t cope without it. It is serviced regularly every year by Stannah but as it is now obsolete if if breaks down in future spare parts are unlikely to be available. If I have to replace it it will be by another Stannah as I have found their equipment reliable
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Dougie
Additional Comments:
The stairlift did not match the description given by the sales representative and I had to complain to Stannah directly. The company corrected the installation to closer match what had been promised but the salesman was not pleased that I had complained. The problem related to two installation faults. Firstly I had been told by the salesman that the bannister rail on the staircase would be removed so that the stairlift could be fitted as close to the wall as possible. This did not happen and I was disappointed that the stairlift rails encroached too far onto the stairway. I had also been led to believe that the stairlift would stop level with the top floor landing but this was not the case. Efforts to correct this problem brought some improvement but did not fully rectify it.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Alastair
Additional Comments:
I am in my eighties and live alone with my Airedale dog. I had a hard fall but broke no bones but the stairs were a problem.My family suggested I move to a downstairs bedroom and build a wet room in an extension. I preferred to stay in the matrimonial bed room, so looked for a stair lift. I received quotes. My family went round a large range of friends and acquaintances. Universally the answer was Hannah. While not the cheapest, I went with Hannah and have been well satisfied..
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Fawlty
Additional Comments:
Fitted by a local company whose service was first class
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Dave from Longlevens
Additional Comments:
Small window of time but Stannah did the business with quality and care. No fuss no bother, just sheer professionalism . System checks and assessments all help to keep the smooth running of the Stairlift on track and trouble free.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: Lucy miles
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/04/2020
By: M Kenworthy
Additional Comments:
Very impressed with all aspects of Stannah. Electricians and fitters were very kind - ideal for the job.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Stannah Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 29/11/2017
By: tyke
Additional Comments:
Stannah customer service is avaricious and uncaring. Called asking for a visit to repair mother`s Stannah stairlift. No one turned up. Rang again and they said they had had no record of the request. Because it was by then late and the visit would now be out of hours, the call out charge had risen to £262-68p before any work was accounted for. When I pointed out my call was made in good time for them to visit in the day and it was THEIR mistake that no one turned up, they refused to reduce the rate to day-time. As a result, my mother spent a night in a chair until we got a local firm to turn out within a couple of hours and fix it for a total bill half the Stannah call-out rate, after which we`d have had to pay for parts and labour. I rate them 3 stars for the quality simply because it has been a decent lift but it`s minimum one star for everything else. Stannah should not be dealing with vulnerable people. They are caring, but only about their profits.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here