Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Learn more about our Cookies Policy, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 27/10/2020
By: Ms L
Additional Comments:
Engineer visit for breakdowns may be the following day which is not realistic. My mother has was stuck downstairs from 11am to 8pm without access to a toilet and would not have been able to go to bed if I had not insisted in the strongest terms that they get someone out to her. Engineer finally arrived at 8pm. They only work 9 to 5 apparently. I had asked about breakdowns at the salesperson's initial visit and was told 24 hour helpline would get an engineer out. No mentioned that it may be the
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/10/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
SUPERB! Can’t recommend them enough. Quick response. Very competitive price. Excellent quality of product and installation. And the after sales service and assistance was second to none.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/10/2020
By: Mr T
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/10/2020
By: Mr E
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/10/2020
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Stairlift has improved my life immensely, Unfortunately it broke down after 2 weeks, but the repair team fixed it within 2 days. Excellent service. I'm still waiting for the £70 M&S voucher which was promised when I bought the extended warranty, though.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/10/2020
By: Mrs M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/10/2020
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
The whole process from enquiring to completion was very smooth and well organised. Waiting to see if the customer service team are as efficient.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/10/2020
By: Dr N
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/10/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
The installer was a very nice person and very professional and efficient
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/10/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 23/10/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/10/2020
By: Ms H
Additional Comments:
Love my chair
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
ACORN WERE THE ONLY COMPANY TO SEND A REP URGENTLY, AND A FITTER FOLLOWED TWO DAYS LATER.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 21/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
The performance of the stairlift is VERY disappointing. It is mainly slow and over certain parts of the stair it is very slow. For some reason, after it has brought you downstairs (involving a lengthy wait while an articulated arm deploys) you then have to be involved with a remote control - putting the chair into its park (and charge) position - halfway up the stairs. When you need to go up again, you have to bring it down from it’s park position to the bottom so you can get on. Because this t
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/10/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
They were brilliant they came to measure up the same day i contacted them and within 3 days it was fitted and only took them 40 minutes to install the stairlift. We cannot fault Acorn we would recommend them to anybody.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/10/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Just make sure you are certain of what you have ordered. We thought we had ordered a stair lift that automatically swivelled at the top of the stairs . It didn't. If someone needs a stairs lift why is it expected that they can then shuffle their feet around to move the chair. Make sure you order automatic swivel
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 20/10/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Very pushy salesperson. Glad i was there with my parents. Old School hard sell. Would not recommend
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 19/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Great company, not pushy, tells it how it is! Good price.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/10/2020
By: Mrs E
Additional Comments:
Very impressed with this company. Felt like a valued customer.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/10/2020
By: Mrs P
Additional Comments:
Very thorough, very informative, competitively priced, friendly staff.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
very speedy service, 3 days from initial contact to installation.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/10/2020
By: Mr A
Additional Comments:
Prompt and efficient service from the engineers. Staff at base always friendly and helpful.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/10/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Quite happy with everything
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/10/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
Having dealt with 2 other major suppliers who could not meet our requirements without making major alteration to banisters or doors, we were delighted that Acorn installed Our lift with minimum of fuss, quickly and efficiently at an acceptable price.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/10/2020
By: Mr N
Additional Comments:
Urgent Installation required and completed within a few days of survey.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/10/2020
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/10/2020
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Survey and installation was prompt and efficient. Other stair lifts have enhanced design features, but overall the stair lift fulfills my requirements.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 15/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
Wish I had money to do it sooner great help
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mr S
Additional Comments:
I HAVE UNFORTUNATELY BEEN VERY DISPPOINTED WITH ACORN. MY PREFERENCE WAS STANNAH. I ON KLY WENT WITH ACORN, AS THEIR INSTALLATION WAS QUICKER, BUT I STILL FEEL NOW & FELT BEFORE AS WELL, EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE MORE EXPENSIVE I FELT STANNAH WOULD BE BETTER FOR US & FOR MY MOTHER, BUT SHE WAS REALLY IMPATIENT & WANTED THE STAIRLIFT INSTALLED "YESTERDAY" INSTEAD.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mr Y
Additional Comments:
Will not deal with council grants.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
had to cancel at last minute and service was excellent
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 14/10/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mr W
Additional Comments:
Over 4 years have had great service with a reliable stairlift.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
The option to have an easily adjustable seat height would be an advantage plus different colour options
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Exemplary service from every department of the company made buying from Acorn a very positive experience indeed. Highly recommended.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/10/2020
By: Mr N
Additional Comments:
After the agreement all was fine
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
It is extremely slow, but I am sure that is so that it doesn't frighten the person on it! It has been an absolute boon to my wife.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mrs F
Additional Comments:
Friendly helpful staff and quality value for money product
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 11/10/2020
By: Mr F
Additional Comments:
Bit expensive but great service and quality. Only expensive since my wife only used it for a few weeks before she passed away. I didn’t get value for money but it was too short to answer that question !! Otherwise no complaints at all. .
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/10/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
After having survey done and assured that a seat would be fine for me as I really wanted a standing one but they said a seat be fine when delivered and fitted it was no good my feet and bad leg was I my lounge doorway so I said take it away its doesn't fit me then I find out they don't do a stand up lift so the whole thing was waste of time
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/10/2020
By: Mrs L
Additional Comments:
The best piece of equipment purchased in a long while it has been a great help to my mum for getting up and down the stairs
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/10/2020
By: Mrs H
Additional Comments:
They were very accommodating especiàlly when we wanted to change the design of the stairlift. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/10/2020
By: Mr D
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Acorn Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/10/2020
By: Ms E
Additional Comments:
My Mum has Dementia so myself or her Carers have to operate the controls, she would catch her knees every time
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here