Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

StairLifts Reviews

Compare the major companies in one place

Acorn Stairlifts

Review date : 05/12/2021

Only very recently installed. Has only been used twice. Therefore unable to give an opinion on reliability etc.

- Mr R

Review date : 04/12/2021

This is an essential need for both me and my wife. It means we can stay in our home without this we couldn’t

- Mr W

Review date : 03/12/2021

Could not wish for any better. Outstand in every way.

- Mr D

Overall Rating Score
849 Reviews
5 stars
57%
4 stars
28%
3 stars
10%
2 stars
4%
1 stars
2%

Brooks StairLifts

Review date : 05/12/2021

works perfectly

- Mr S

Review date : 30/11/2021

Shop around. Cheaper and better products on the market. Didn't have time to look. Hence my mistake.

- Mr B

Review date : 14/11/2021

Was installed promptly & cleanly without any fuss

- Mr P

Overall Rating Score
25 Reviews
5 stars
60%
4 stars
32%
3 stars
8%

Companion StairLifts

Review date : 06/12/2021

Very prompt from initial quotation to fitting team

- Mr H

Review date : 02/12/2021

The 2 consultants who visited individually were very professional, polite and helpful, without being pushy, which myself and my aunt (who is the user of the chair) really appreciated. The installation engineer and his apprentice were excellent and a credit to your company.

- Mr O

Review date : 30/11/2021

The installer did not mind me watching him and as an ex electronics engineer I was very impressed.His dexterity connecting everything up was amazing. Order to completion was just over a week. The installation is very neat and is as unobtrusive as a stairlift can be.. Everything was demonstrated and has been in constant use with no problems. A thoroughly satisfied customer.

- Mr V

Overall Rating Score
88 Reviews
5 stars
58%
4 stars
19%
3 stars
14%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
3%

Stannah

Review date : 06/12/2021

This has made it possible for me to live in my own home.

- Mrs J

Review date : 29/11/2021

Quotations are not competitive and negotiations is very poor. Compred with other provider if quotations are competitve then it will be much better

- Mr B

Review date : 25/11/2021

At first I thought the stair lift was not working properly, more noisy than expected and not such a smooth ride as others had reported. Hower. the customer service response to my concerns was brilliant, very prompt responses and a engineer to check the following day. I wanted assurance the lift was not at all faulty and that is what I got with a thoroughly comprehensive explanation of how the lift worked, addressing all my concerns. I always buy the best and that is what I got.

- Mr.

Overall Rating Score
102 Reviews
5 stars
60%
4 stars
27%
3 stars
8%
2 stars
1%
1 stars
4%

Age UK

Review date : 10/11/2021

Initial quote if £2000 ended up being over £5000 which I appreciate was due to building space in the hallway, but still a big rise from original estimate. Had to wait a few weeks and for stairlift to be made. Workmen lovely but we had to employ our own carpenter to add a strengthening plank of wood

- Mr R

Review date : 27/10/2021

Very friendly service, but fitters were unable to respond urgently. Sales team were very happy to negotiate price.

- Mr R

Review date : 19/10/2021

I haven’t yet experienced after sales service but most certainly so far so good..

- Mrs H

Overall Rating Score
46 Reviews
5 stars
39%
4 stars
35%
3 stars
22%
2 stars
4%

Kudos Stair Lifts

Review date : 10/07/2021

Work was done on time and to a high standard.

- Mr N

Review date : 19/06/2021

exceded my expectations. Added bonus there is a local depot in C orby on my door step.

- Mr S

Review date : 06/03/2021

first class company, very fast at responding to questions and very professional

- Mr G

Overall Rating Score
11 Reviews
5 stars
73%
4 stars
27%

Halton Stair Lifts

Review date : 28/07/2021

Sales and fitter very competent and tidy, no hesitation to recommend.

- Mr M

Review date : 21/07/2021

I’m not quite sure what average means in this game. The offer of 20% off annual price of year2 and year 3 maintenance cover rattled my cage. I declined at the short deadline time for this. A few days later it came to me. We have no idea on a venture like this of knowing whether I’ll get to use it for a week, a month or a decade. There was no mention at any stage that further years costs would be returned in the event of there being no future use.

- Mr H

Review date : 05/05/2021

Pleasant efficient guys, both the salesman and the fitter. Ken Scaife

- Mr S

Overall Rating Score
17 Reviews
5 stars
59%
4 stars
29%
1 stars
12%

Handicare

Review date : 29/07/2021

Not happy. Said could provide stairlift, technician came to measure up, drawings were submitted. Waited a further 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later to be then told, 'Sorry we can't provide you with a stairlift because our measurements are wrong and you don't have the space'.

- Ms G

Review date : 13/07/2021

Was very pleased with Stairlift Scotland very good tidy job with no problems would recommend this company had a bit of trouble fitting weather cover however with patience it is becoming easier

- Mr C

Review date : 13/07/2021

The lift has only been here for 2-3 weeks, so I cannot comment on 'after care' and maintenance.

- Dr M

Overall Rating Score
80 Reviews
5 stars
46%
4 stars
31%
3 stars
12%
2 stars
6%
1 stars
4%

Dolphin Stair Lifts

Review date : 14/08/2021

My council will be the provider with Dolphin, so I can't really comment clearly about value for money.

- Ms J

Review date : 16/06/2021

The stairlift actually exceeded our expectations: it was so easy to use and my husband was able to remain in contact with the whole family simply because by using the stairlift he could come downstiars and then return to bed whenever he wanted to. He found it extremely helpful indeed, and was very grateful for it.

- Mrs R

Review date : 07/06/2021

Great service from start to finish, good communication, fitter was great and installed quickly with no mess. Stair lift has made life so much easier for me and my arthritic knees. Would definitely recommend them and Stanah Stair lift.

- Mrs A

Overall Rating Score
21 Reviews
5 stars
81%
4 stars
14%
1 stars
5%

Ableworld

Review date : 10/07/2021

We had a rented stairlift which was Fitted & removed with professionalism.

- Mr H

Review date : 04/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient service from start to finish.

- Mr A

Review date : 17/06/2021

Much better than previous unit

- Mr B

Overall Rating Score
29 Reviews
5 stars
52%
4 stars
24%
3 stars
17%
2 stars
3%
1 stars
3%

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here