Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/04/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/04/2021
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
There was a delay in the installation and I struggled to speak to a manager to resolve this. Finally once I did they took my dissatisfaction seriously and pulled out all the stops to get the stair lift installed ASAP
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/04/2021
By: Dr L
Additional Comments:
Handicare via Age UK
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 06/04/2021
By: Mrs D
Additional Comments:
Despite a problem setting up and time taken installer was patient, polite, very helpful .
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 30/03/2021
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 26/03/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Good service well done
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/03/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Stair lift installed 4weeks ago no problems yet .?
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/03/2021
By: Mrs W
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 17/03/2021
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 12/03/2021
By: Mr L
Additional Comments:
Age UK provide Handicare Stairlifts which are fitted by Handicare. Their service is excellent and if you have a cheaper quote they will match it without quibble.. The surveyor from Handicare and one from Acorn came on Monday and after discussions with both firms office regarding price etc ours was ordered on a Tuesday and was fitted on Thursday!!! Amazing service..
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/03/2021
By: Mr H
Additional Comments:
Track a little ugly and bends not that tight. Our model has a toggle that isn't that clever.. an elderly person getting on the chair gripping for a hand hold will find the toggle a nuisance. Company changed this to other side which was better for us. Service impeccable though.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 02/03/2021
By: Mr M
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 01/03/2021
By: Mrs S
Additional Comments:
Brilliant service from time of telephone to fitting. Excellent service.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/01/2021
By: Mr R
Additional Comments:
very helpful, no sales pitches, quick and helpful service
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 18/01/2021
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Very happy to deal with AGE UK, listened to our needs. They were excellent.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 25/11/2020
By: Mr C
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 16/11/2020
By: Mrs C
Additional Comments:
The price was very good and from quote to installation was only just over a week. I am extremely pleased with the service and the safety and freedom it has given my husband
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/10/2020
By: Mr G
Additional Comments:
Too early to see if it meets expectations
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 10/10/2020
By: Mr B
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 09/10/2020
By: Mrs B
Additional Comments:
We have had a problem and they are very slow to responed
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 05/10/2020
By: Mr P
Additional Comments:
The installation date doubled from the sales estimate,(miss selling?) the fitter didn’t turn up on the day and no one apart from us waiting New he wasn’t at work..no call,no apologies. Not their fault however stairlift had to be deinstalled and they gave a 5 week later date. I promised it would be in the front garden within a week, the date got changed to a few days later. They promised at least a bunch of flowers for my mum because of the problems..they never turned up. Absolutely very poor cu
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 28/09/2016
By: Bryan
Additional Comments:
The stairlift is excellent but the customer service from the installation company needs attention.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 22/07/2016
By: ehm
Additional Comments:
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/05/2016
By: Puddled
Additional Comments:
I bought a perch stairlift after hip replacements with the prospect of having it converted to a seated version when necessary.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/05/2016
By: grandcanyon2
Additional Comments:
I would buy again only because of the price.. I think the customer service could have been better. An error was made with the measurements so it took twice as long for delivery. Requested a replacement seat due to damage .. Requested to pay monthly for a year.. They deducted the whole amount.. One call out which was fairly quick.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/05/2016
By: handicare
Additional Comments:
I wouldn`t want to be without my stairlift now.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:
Age UK Review
Overall Rating:
Date: 13/05/2016
By: poddy
Additional Comments:
Age uk suffers because of its three way split in handling orders - 1. surveyor does the measuring up and draws up basic spec. 2. passes to Age who confirm and quote price to customer. 3. Age passes to Handicare who build the package and do the installation. Mistakes happen: Surveyor missed off top curve and stop point. Then installed to wrong plan. Age via Handicare then redesigned top to match original requirement and rebuilt. Correetion service OK but time consuming, aggravating and takes the gloss off. i LIKE MY ORDERS TO BE FULFILLED CORRECTLY FIRST TIME WITHOUT HASSLE.
Customer Service:
Speed Of Service:
Quality:
Value for money:
Met Your Expectation:

Compare the top rated UK stairlift companies

Get an instant guide price now

Start Here